02/20 Jackson - AMPS 428, +6 322, PMPS 311, 4.5 247, +6.25 308

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday
From yesterday's thread:
1771586724326.png
 
I was happy yesterday to see that he is back to his weight he was before diagnosis.
And, I'm also happy to see him and Sabrina racing around the house playing, recently.
Mostly he used to play by only wrestling with her, or laying on the ground while playing.

I'm not happy about the way he is lashing out with his paws when I test him.
I need to trim his nails before I get bloody.
This morning when I layed the lancet out, he grabbed it in his mouth (the top was not pulled off yet). I remember catching J.D. chewing on an opened one once :woot:
 
His fur feels soft today again.
I get off of work at 4:00pm and he keeps begging, so I gave him some freeze dried chicken, and when he kept begging, I decided to brush him, and found a baldish spot on his inner thigh. I did notice him licking/grooming his tummy today.
He is very vocal, and sometimes cries when I give him his shot. Today, he bit me. The little needle is so teeny. Too bad we don't have Levimer available anymore.
 
I was happy yesterday to see that he is back to his weight he was before diagnosis.
He was 15lbs 1oz in December. I thought he weighed a lot. I often thought he weighed 20 lbs when I lifted him in his carrier (I ain't getting any younger).
For the past two months, he weight 14+ pounds, and I thought he was getting muscle wasting as his back seemed more boney. Today, his back feels like it has fat on it again.
 
Hi Dyana

Wendy is out for a bit. As you know, when we see this kind of pattern, we can fast track by raising the dose by 0.25u every four cycles. The TR protocol does state the dose should be raised by 0.5u after six cycles if nadirs are greater than 300 and he’s pretty much there. Plus, as Wendy said, when we get to 5u, we start increasing by 0.5u after every six cycles. So our goal with him right now for where his nadirs and his dose are, is to increase by 0.5u after every six cycles until we see better numbers.

That was kind of a summary for how we can do things and because we CAN increase after four cycles with these kinds of nadirs, I think it is reasonable to increase him to 5.5u in the morning and then after six cycles, if he’s not seeing much better nadirs, you are correct the next increase would be to 6u bid.

Good luck with the increase. And Jackson.....don’t eat so much!!!
 
Hi Dyana

Wendy is out for a bit. As you know, when we see this kind of pattern, we can fast track by raising the dose by 0.25u every four cycles. The TR protocol does state the dose should be raised by 0.5u after six cycles if nadirs are greater than 300 and he’s pretty much there. Plus, as Wendy said, when we get to 5u, we start increasing by 0.5u after every six cycles. So our goal with him right now for where his nadirs and his dose are, is to increase by 0.5u after every six cycles until we see better numbers.

That was kind of a summary for how we can do things and because we CAN increase after four cycles with these kinds of nadirs, I think it is reasonable to increase him to 5.5u in the morning and then after six cycles, if he’s not seeing much better nadirs, you are correct the next increase would be to 6u bid.

Good luck with the increase. And Jackson.....don’t eat so much!!!
Thanks. I just woke up from a beautiful sleep to what to my mind was a pretty beautiful number 247. ☀️
Yes, I think I can decrease his food a little from 4 cans of FF a day to 3 cans a day,.. slowly. Before diagnosis he was getting about 1.5 cans a day.
You, know how it is when they ask so sweetly, "I'm so hungry, Mom."
 
Back
Top