02/20 J.D. PMPS 219, +2 290

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

02/19
326 PMPS (fed)
___ +1 (fed)
312 +3 (fed)
336 +8.5

Come down, please J.D. I have shrimp.

J.D. ate his first breffis and is currently in his bed by the window.
 
Re: 02/20 J.D. AMPS 365

J.D. PLEASE come down from there. Be nice to your bean. She will give you SHRIMP. Hope you have a good day with power. LOL Off to feed critters.
 
Re: 02/20 J.D. AMPS 365

Hope J.D comes down soon! Have a great day!! :)

J.D. - tak da bwibe... shwimp iz gud fudz ~Willow
 
Re: 02/20 J.D. AMPS 365

J.D. what are you doing up there? Darling c'mon on down there's good fuds waiting for you.


cat-stealing-shrimp-283x300.jpg
 
Re: 02/20 J.D. AMPS 365

:lol: :lol: :lol: that picture is adorable!!


J.D., your bean is serious, she will give you SHRIMP!! So come on down, there aren't any good toys on the pink floor anyway.
 
Re: 02/20 J.D. AMPS 365

LOL, if I promised Lucy shrimp I bet she would do ANYTHING possible to get good numbers. :lol:

You know, for J.D., and especially since you're off work again tomorrow, if he doesn't come down today I would be tempted to go ahead and increase his dose again tonight. It will have been only 5 cycles, but you can manage it if he does decide to drop and I think he would benefit from being more aggressive. It's up to you, but that is what I would do.
 
Re: 02/20 J.D. AMPS 365, +6 331

He's stuck. He just won't move. I just don't know what to do.
Libby, if I increase his dose tonight, can I go back to 1.50 (which I feel is high for him) Tuesday morning, when I go to work. I'm just thinking and expressing out loud. I just woke up with a headache (and I don't get headaches). I feel like going back to the last good dose which was 1.25. If I go up to 1.75, what if he tanks while I'm at work? Just leave HC out and hope? I want to do what you say, but it is so worrying me. And it makes me emotional, too. This is so frustrating.
The cats are outside playing and adventuring right now, in the newly emerged (from the mellted snow) grass and mud.
 
Re: 02/20 J.D. AMPS 365, +6 331

I am at a loss with your boy. the other day, twinkie three me a HIGH, yep a black one and then a red one and I ended up TID'ing him for a day. have no clue what happened. at first it was due to mom leaving out some donuts and i INCREASED TO 1U . THEN i raised dose from 1 to 1.25 to build up a shed and then dropped to .2 and now back to .5u. so far it has worked. even wheezer is giving me crazy numbers and I have him back on TID for all the good it is doing :roll:
sorry I am no help
 
Re: 02/20 J.D. AMPS 365, +6 331

I would like to give him 1 dose of increase or a shot of R, to bring him into the range that Levemir can work, but even the R isn't affecting him lately. He just wants to be pink! I'll go get the shrimp out of the freezer and show him :? what can be.
 
Re: 02/20 J.D. AMPS 365, +6 331

For some reason.., like the .1 on the old syringes is not the same as the .1 on these.
I'll try .2 of R now, I guess. It's +7 for him. He doesn't have onset (ha!) until about +4, and get out the shrimp :roll: .

Thanks Dian.
 
Re: 02/20 J.D. AMPS 365, +6 331

good luck and you may not be giving the same dose of insulin either so if that is the case, going back to a lower dose is not gonna work cause it is already lower on these syringes
 
Re: 02/20 J.D. AMPS 365, +6 331, +7 350

I gave the .2 of R and fed him FF Fish and Shrimp feast for lunch, and he saw me bring frozen shrimp out of the freezer.
Paws crossed.

My R also expired long ago, so I may have to go buy new. That will have to wait for payday.
 
Re: 02/20 J.D. AMPS 365, +6 331, +7 350, +8 289

I gave him 1 bite of shrimp. I guess my R still works.
I don't see him, I bet he's waiting by the kitchen sink for more morsels.
 
Re: 02/20 J.D. AMPS 365, +6 331, +7 350, +8 289

finally. if not down much further, I would consider more R, or maybe it was the shrimp
 
Re: 02/20 J.D. AMPS 365, +7 350, +8 289, +9 189

Dyana...good luck with JDs numbers. I'm glad to see him responding to the R and coming down into blue for you!
 
Re: 02/20 J.D. +7 350, +8 289, +9 189

See that's a little fast. 100 points in an hour. I guess I gave too much. I'll be happy if the R can help him get a better cycle tonight (if he starts lower, the Levemir can have a chance to do it's job). Nice and slow J.D... I think I'll give him a bit of food now?

He just got another morsel of shrimp. But he bats the piece out of my hand before I can give it to him. Then I have to help him find it because it flew through the air :lol: .
 
Re: 02/20 J.D. PMPS 219

I increased his dose a little to a fat 1.50 tonight, and just pray to God if he's going to bottom out, he does it when I'm home. Please wish us luck and fingers crossed.
 
Re: 02/20 J.D. PMPS 219

Hi Dyana. I really hope this dose works it's magic for you guys. Don't you wish that these kitties came with their own instruction manual? It would be so great to just open a book and read if kitty does this do this. It would save us poor Beans alot of anxiety.
 
Re: 02/20 J.D. PMPS 219

wow! R good/bad?
shrimp good
syringes marked wrong?
100 pt drop
lost shrimpy
let's hope this is not a long night
guess I would test a little more tonight and tsp food here and there to slow
 
Still yellow.

Celi :lol: J.D. would grab those shrimp out of that water. I was mean enough once to put a bowl of water with shrimp in it on the ground and watch J.D. figure out how to get them.

Right now the two cats are fighting right at the top of the stairs. I hate it when they do that. At least J.D. has the advantage. He's on the top step and Ginger is on the first one down. I just watched him swipe out at her face and she ducked. Cats are giving me more gray hair.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top