krazy4kritters
Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-19-18-amps-343-diamond-help.191403/
I'm new to posting in the group. In yesterday's thread I explained what is going on with Diamond. I want to switch to TR. How exactly to I figure out a starting dose. I read the sticky but and still a bit confused. Diamond currently weights 23 lbs. I am unsure what his ideal weight should be. I have searched everywhere to try to some info on ideal BMI based on your cat's frame. I found formula using cat's back foot measurement and height. However, because of sever neuropathy he can't stand. How do I measure that? Anywho, the vet said 16 lbs would be good. The timing of her answer and the look on her face made me feel she may be unsure about that. I personally think 18ish lbs. I did the math on dosing for 18 lbs and my mouth hit the floor. Seems like soooo much insulin. Any advice will be greatly appreciated!
~Nicole
I'm new to posting in the group. In yesterday's thread I explained what is going on with Diamond. I want to switch to TR. How exactly to I figure out a starting dose. I read the sticky but and still a bit confused. Diamond currently weights 23 lbs. I am unsure what his ideal weight should be. I have searched everywhere to try to some info on ideal BMI based on your cat's frame. I found formula using cat's back foot measurement and height. However, because of sever neuropathy he can't stand. How do I measure that? Anywho, the vet said 16 lbs would be good. The timing of her answer and the look on her face made me feel she may be unsure about that. I personally think 18ish lbs. I did the math on dosing for 18 lbs and my mouth hit the floor. Seems like soooo much insulin. Any advice will be greatly appreciated!
~Nicole