? 02/19 Tinka 58 +8 (LC),59 +9,67 +10.5,77 PMPS (LC),86 +12.75 (shot),77 +1.75 (HC),103 +3, 128 +4

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Tanya.

I see Tinka kept you busy today. Looks like she may be starting a bounce tonight. If possible, I'd get one more test, just to be sure she's really serious about heading up before you turn in. Keep in mind tomorrow that she is clearing her bounces pretty quickly.
Thank you Tricia :) Her +4 was 128. Gona get a +5 in before bed in 30mins time just to be safe. We did a reduced dose of 2u tonight (she was on 2.5u), just so we didn't have a crazy late night as she's been keeping us busy and been surfing the lagoon all day. We also gave her 1 drop honey at +1.75 as we didn't see a food bump and she was still in the 70's and not eating much as she was full from the day so the honey prob influenced the curb up too. Hopefully she'll be stable at +5 as honey should be out by then and I'll offer her a little more LC to keep her safe for the night if she's hungry. Thank you Ill be sure to watch out for the bounces clearing tmrw. Hopefully she'll let me get out the house for a few hours ;) Hope you had a lovely Sunday. Good night :)
 
What a great day for Tinka. I hope you get a good sleep tonight. Great job today.
Thanks so much Wendy for all your help and support today :) I think the reduced dose and drop of honey helped her to curve into the blues. I'll get one more test in 30mins which will be a +5 and offer her a little LC food if then hopefully we can call it a night. Thanks again for your help!
 
That sounds like a plan, Tanya. I hope she doesn't bounce very much and you get some nice, safe, healthy numbers tomorrow. Yay for getting some sleep!
Thanks Tricia me too! Super excited for some sleep too yah! Its a bank holiday here tmrw as its family day so hope to get out a bit with the family, been couped up indoors way to much lately btwn ill health and monitoring Tinka so hoping for a good day for Tinks tmrw too :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top