02/19 Blackie PMPS 110, +3 66

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=113937

Recap of yesterday's #s:

AMPS 98, 2.0u (new pen), 41g Evo 95% C&T
+1 70 - 31g Evo 95% C&T
+2 45
+2.5 55
+5 80
+7 76
+10 128
PMPS 112, 2.0u, 41g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline tablet crushed, and mixed into food
+1 94 - 31g Evo 95% C&T
+2 65

WCR: All is well with Blackie. Other than that +10 yesterday afternoon, her #s were really good. I may give her a tiny bit of a poking break today and only get a few mid cycles other than the +1 and +2, which now seem to be the necessary ones to get these days. :lol:

Sending tons of healing vines, positive thoughts, and wonderful appy vibes to anyone who needs them. Grab as many as you want... I have tons to give.

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.​
 
Re: 02/19 Blackie AMPS 102, +1 73

+1 73 - 31g Evo 95% C&T

I'll get a +2 test to see what she's doing. I do need to hit the feed store sometime this morning, but not for a bit yet. Thank goodness.
 
Re: 02/19 Blackie AMPS 102, +1 73, +2 47

+2 47 (retest at +2.5)

Thanks, Amy and Miss Trixie. As in typical Blackie fashion, I think she wants that dose reduction NOW! :lol: So, I'll either see another # below 50 tomorrow morning, or we'll be stretching this out to the 7 day (it'll be 8 days as I'll be holding the dose 1 more day) and then she'll get the reduction.
 
Re: 02/19 Blackie AMPS 102, +1 73, +2 47

Morning Angela ~O) ~O) ~O)

Wow, and look at Blackie go! Maye she does want that reduction. Up just a little Blackie, 'K? What great cycles she has been having. :mrgreen: Good luck whenever you decide to go ahead with it. She's looking great!

Have a good one today. I hope all goes well.
 
Re: 02/19 Blackie AMPS 102, +1 73, +2 47

Thank you, Michelle. She is looking great. I'll simply keep doing what I'm doing, and I'm looking forward to that 7 day experiment to see what she'll do when I reduce her after 7-8 days, or when/if she gives me another # below 50, which seems to be her norm these days. :lol:
 
Re: 02/19 Blackie AMPS 102, +1 73, +2 47

It looks like Blackie is not going to let you take a pokey break today. I hope she surfs a little higher today.
 
Re: 02/19 Blackie AMPS 102, +1 73, +2 47

Another great start of the day for Blackie! Angela, you are certainly doing something right!! :-D :-D

Have a great day and a good trip to the feed store,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 02/19 Blackie AMPS 102, +1 73, +2 47, +4.5 45

+2.5 45

Nope, she doesn't want a pokie break at all this morning. It looks like I'll have to give her a smidgen of her own food right now. She NORMALLY comes back up by now on her own, but she's never really been "normal" to begin with. :lol: Soo... I'll give her a tiny bit of her food, and retest at +3.

Update: Just gave her 1/8 tsp. of her food; Evo 95% Chicken & Turkey. Testing again in 20 minutes.
 
Re: 02/19 Blackie AMPS 102 +1 73 +2 47 +4.5 45 +3 59

Hi guys .. blackie always keeps you on your toes .. but thankfully, it's always with nice healing numbers! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 02/19 Blackie AMPS 102 +1 73 +2 47 +4.5 45 +3 59

Thank you, Devon. She's resting now, but protested a bit when I had to pick her up for the +3 test. Boy, talk about grumpy!!! :lol: We shall see what tomorrow brings, however, in the meantime, I'll be getting a later mid cycle test to see where her #s fall.
 
Re: 02/19 Blackie AMPS 102 +1 73 +2 47 +2.5 45 +3 59 +7.5 72

+7.5 72

She was awake, and wandering around. Naturally, I just couldn't resist an impromptu test. :lol: I'm SOOOO evil!!! :twisted:
 
Re: 02/19 Blackie AMPS 102 +1 73 +2 47 +2.5 45 +3 59 +7.5 72

Blackie appears to be on a mission. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Somehow, I don't think she'll make it 7 days before that reducie!

Never tell a cat your plans, Angela - they take delight in disrupting them! :lol:
 
Re: 02/19 Blackie AMPS 102 +1 73 +2 47 +2.5 45 +3 59 +7.5 72

:lol: You think, Tricia? :lol: Perhaps I shall continue telling Blackie all my plans. Seems to be working in my favor (anti-jinx). :lol:
 
Re: 02/19 Blackie AMPS 102 +1 73 +2 47 +2.5 45 +3 59 +7.5 72

She's surfin', Scooter's kind of bouncy-surfin', Cinco's surfin'... Heck, I think everyone is surfin' low today! :lol: It's been a very interesting day for quite a few of us.

I know that Blackie's doing well, however, did everyone else have to follow suit and give their beans a heart attack like she's giving me lately? :lol:
 
Good job! Hope your headache has disappeared! I promise I didn't mean to give it to you. If anything, it must have just rubbed off on you because I still had mine, but drugs made it feel better! :-D Keep up the great work!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top