02/19/20 Thomas J. AMPS 247, +6.5 269, PMPS 239, +5 274

LilTurkey

Member Since 2020
02/18/20
Another fight this morning. Kept moving every time I went to poke so either I'd get a poke that was too shallow and in the wrong spot or I'd miss altogether. Every time I got a decent drop he wouldn't let me grab it and would shake it off. Finally got one, think it took 5 pokes.
Poor boy. He sees the lancer and immediately attacks. He did so well last week, it feels like we've been set back to the very beginning.
Have a great Wednesday everybody.
 
Good news. I hear Thomas J. playing with his favorite poof ball toys for the first time in the last month!
 
So, I went to check on him to make sure he was just playing as he was making a lot of noise. Then he stopped playing and I didn't hear any noise for an hour so I went to check on him and couldn't find him anywhere.
Looked above, below, inside, and between pretty much everywhere but couldn't find him. Even shook his bag of treats and he didn't come out and I heard no noise or movement. I knew my brother had already left for work before I went to check on him playing so I was positive he didn't get out but was confused where he could be.
I was giving up then turned around to see him sitting in the living room staring at me. I knew he was in the house but that certainly doesn't stop me from panicking and worrying.
He must've been between something where I couldn't see him even with moving stuff around. These cats make me crazy.
I still have absolutely no idea where he was hiding at.:facepalm:
 
Should I hold the dose another day or increase tomorrow? He's not really getting very low other than the one blue.
 
Sounds like Thomas has found a perfect hiding place, for him at least!

With lower blues, I tended to hold another day, to see if it was repeated.
 
Fought me a little for his before bed test. Had to poke 3 times. First time no blood, second time was enough but couldn't grab it in time because of the fighting, third time finally got it but he was not at all happy. Plenty of treats and love but also a lot of attacking me even while I was giving him treats.:blackeye:
 
Back
Top