TanyaG
Member Since 2016
Hi all, we had a very active cycle with Tinka yesterday on 02/17 with her surfing low greens throughout the eve and us monitoring to 4am. I thought she would maybe drop below 50 to earn reduction but she just surfed above for the night. Great healing greens for her. Today we've seen yellow the whole day though. I'm assuming this is a bounce? Can I continue to maintain her dose?
We are kind of sticking with 2.5u at the moment as its said when nadirs are under 100 to maintian the dose at least 10 cycles. For Tinka its been 16 cycles, but we have had food and steroid changes taking place. We are planning to reduce steroid in the next week if skin flare calms and as we've also been seeing some great values even very low greens like like last nights 56 so I was thinking to maintain the dose a little longer. I am following TR method. But if I increase I'm concerned when we reduce steroid the dose will be far to high. We struggled with the 2.75 dose it was just proving very diffiuclt esp with steroid changes and the amount of monitoring. Is it ok to maintain her dose a while longer if we continue to see mostly blue and green? Today I'm hoping was just a temp big bounce from surfing greens the lagoon last night before. Also should I be testing for ketones when seeing a more yellows in a day? Thank you!
Here's my previous condo - http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-lc-meal-65-4-5-65-5-56-5-5-61-6-70-7.173356/
We are kind of sticking with 2.5u at the moment as its said when nadirs are under 100 to maintian the dose at least 10 cycles. For Tinka its been 16 cycles, but we have had food and steroid changes taking place. We are planning to reduce steroid in the next week if skin flare calms and as we've also been seeing some great values even very low greens like like last nights 56 so I was thinking to maintain the dose a little longer. I am following TR method. But if I increase I'm concerned when we reduce steroid the dose will be far to high. We struggled with the 2.75 dose it was just proving very diffiuclt esp with steroid changes and the amount of monitoring. Is it ok to maintain her dose a while longer if we continue to see mostly blue and green? Today I'm hoping was just a temp big bounce from surfing greens the lagoon last night before. Also should I be testing for ketones when seeing a more yellows in a day? Thank you!
Here's my previous condo - http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-lc-meal-65-4-5-65-5-56-5-5-61-6-70-7.173356/
Last edited: