Jodey&Eddie&Blue
Member Since 2021
Good morning, here's yesterday + the complete lab report which I received by email this morning.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/02-15-eddie-amps-317-3-288-pmps-328-igf-1.259409/
Please note history:
As for the IGF-1. I also knew it was going to be elevated but I also knew that I'd have to have it done if other treatment plans for Eddie were in the mix, so I agreed.
October 2020 IGF-1 355 (Hypophysectomy Dec 2020)
June 2021 IGF-1 235. (SRT February 2021)
February 2022 IGF-1 156
AMPS this morning, 167. Attached are the complete lab results which I received by email this morning. This message was included in a separate email:
Name:Eddie Breed:Shorthair, Domestic Species:Feline DOB:8/21/2012 Sex:Neutered Male Weight: 10.2 KG Additional results re: Eddie: Both IGF1 and Fructosamine are elevated Fructosamine 515 (RV 191-364) IGF1 156 (RV 12-92). Previous 235 Fructosamine levels indicate BG control is not ideal yet Elevated IGF1 is lower than previous- less likely tumour re-growth but CT next step for imaging Will relay results at time of appt. Thursday Recommend back to IM specialist for discussion on augmenting insulin protocol. Dr. Gelens is aware. Generally Eddie is clinically doing well If there are specific questions that require attention prior to tomorrow's appt please relay directly to reception IDEXX results emailed CO
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/02-15-eddie-amps-317-3-288-pmps-328-igf-1.259409/
Please note history:
As for the IGF-1. I also knew it was going to be elevated but I also knew that I'd have to have it done if other treatment plans for Eddie were in the mix, so I agreed.
October 2020 IGF-1 355 (Hypophysectomy Dec 2020)
June 2021 IGF-1 235. (SRT February 2021)
February 2022 IGF-1 156
AMPS this morning, 167. Attached are the complete lab results which I received by email this morning. This message was included in a separate email:
Name:Eddie Breed:Shorthair, Domestic Species:Feline DOB:8/21/2012 Sex:Neutered Male Weight: 10.2 KG Additional results re: Eddie: Both IGF1 and Fructosamine are elevated Fructosamine 515 (RV 191-364) IGF1 156 (RV 12-92). Previous 235 Fructosamine levels indicate BG control is not ideal yet Elevated IGF1 is lower than previous- less likely tumour re-growth but CT next step for imaging Will relay results at time of appt. Thursday Recommend back to IM specialist for discussion on augmenting insulin protocol. Dr. Gelens is aware. Generally Eddie is clinically doing well If there are specific questions that require attention prior to tomorrow's appt please relay directly to reception IDEXX results emailed CO