02/16/21 Sugar AMPS: 68. Skipped shot.

Claude

Member Since 2020
Hi, my cat's AMPS was 58. I tested him 20 minutes later and he dropped to 58. Didn't feed him yet. He was very low all night and I had to feed him HC food. He still didn't go above 80.

I recently changed the brand of syringes. I don't know if that affected the dose, althoug they're still 6mm, U-100. Also gave him a different LC food last night (Wellness, Turkey Pate).

Should I shoot normally? Thanks.
 
He earned a reduction with that drop to 47 on Feb 8th as well. When reductions are not taken on time, they can lead to an overfull depot and numbers that won't come up easily like you experienced last night.
 
OK. Then feed and shoot him. You may need to monitor him closely today if he doesn't bounce. Please take the reduction to 2.25U.
Feed some slightly higher carbs right now. Get a +1.

I did one last test and he' still dropping. He's 46 now. Should shoot the same way? I'm worried I can't bring his numbers up.
 
I did one last test and he' still dropping. He's 46 now. Should shoot the same way? I'm worried I can't bring his numbers up.

Skip the shot. Feed him. His depot is very full. You don't shoot below 50 and definitely not a dropping number.
 
OK. Will monitor closely. Thank you very much!

Feed him some HC now but you can switch to MC or LC as the cycle progresses. Since you have not shot him, you don't want to carb him up more than necessary.

His dose is now 2.25U. Please take a reduction every time he drops below 50.
 
Feed him some HC now but you can switch to MC or LC as the cycle progresses. Since you have not shot him, you don't want to carb him up more than necessary.

His dose is now 2.25U. Please take a reduction every time he drops below 50.

Ok. If I see his numbers raise I'll feed him LC. Thanks.
 
Back
Top