? 02/15 Eddie AMPS 317 +3 288 PMPS 328 (IGF-1)

Well, here we are @ PMPS 328 and two nights ago we plummeted to 68.

Didn't hear from vet so I called and was told I'm "on the list" and she'll call tomorrow.
 
So, here is the question:

@FrostD wrote the other day regarding dose increases:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) • • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
Although tomorrow will make it 3 days (6 cycles) on 8u, should I hold to 5 days before any increase given the fact he went down to 68 two nights ago?

@Wendy&Neko
I'm going to confess: with the lab tests the other day, I let them do an IGF-1 and the results just came in: (I know, I know) the IGF-1 level is elevated: 156 12 - 92 nmol/L
 
Ask yourself, do you want the nadirs any lower? I think the answer is no. Hold the dose.

What was his original IGF-1 number? Doing anything different with the new result? He is still diabetic, you could have paid me to tell you his number would be elevated.:p
 
Ask yourself, do you want the nadirs any lower? I think the answer is no. Hold the dose.

What was his original IGF-1 number? Doing anything different with the new result? He is still diabetic, you could have paid me to tell you his number would be elevated.:p

No, of course I don't want the nadirs any lower. I am holding the dose. I was referring to the change I had made regarding earned reduction given his pattern. Now he earns a reduction if we go twice to 76. I should not have put it in the form of a question about increase but, rather, made clearer that I was going to hold the dose in spite of the fact Eddie's nadirs would have been over 200. So, thank you for confirming that.

As for the IGF-1. I also knew it was going to be elevated but I also knew that I'd have to have it done if other treatment plans for Eddie were in the mix, so I agreed.

October 2020 IGF-1 355 (Hypophysectomy Dec 2020)
June 2021 IGF-1 235. (SRT February 2021)
February 2022 IGF-1 156

AMPS this morning, 167. I will post the lab results which I received by email this morning.
 
Back
Top