02/15 Chaos AMPS 318, +3 223, +6 211

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Chaos

Member Since 2010
Good morning, all! Boy, do I need some ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) !

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=36758

What a nice sunny morning it is here! Except for Chaos's AMPS, that's icky pink again. What am I going to do with this boy? He had one really great day, a bounce, then a blue test last night, and now we're back to stinkus pinkus. What's up with that? I just don't understand what's going on with him. I raise the dose, he responds, then *pfffft!* back to higher numbers again. :roll:

WCR: it's always nice to see Chaos's little white and pink face waiting outside the bedroom door. I don't mind mornings, they start off so sweet! A kiss and cuddle from DH as he drifts back to sleep, and then sweet Chaos waiting for me. I am such a lucky girl! AM test was purred through, shot taken like a champ, breffist called for with a mighty chirp and dance, and then some LB action and a face and paw wash. Way to string those 5 Ps together, buddy! He is absolutely exhausted from last night's birthday bash and has headed for post-breffist nappus.

In bean adventures, I'm finally going to suck it up and increase my meds as Insane Specialist Doctor suggested. Apparently incisions that are three and a half months old are not supposed to hurt like mine do! (gee, really?) I guess getting cut open in the same places over and over (however gently and skillfully) has taken a toll on the nerves in that area, never mind all the inside "cut and paste" action I've had. Hopefully the higher dosage will do what it's supposed to without putting me in :shock: ZombieLand :shock: until I get used to it.

Guys, thank you so much for the party! I had so much fun, and the catniptinis were to die for!! And the cake! Don't even get me started on how good that was. Thank you, everybody, it was the bestest birthday party ever!!!
~Chaos
 
Re: 02/15 Chaos AMPS 318

Chaos, what's up with the pink? Too much goodies at last night's party perhaps. Hope you can come on down to better numbers soon.

Hope the increase in meds helps you out and doesn't zone you out too much.
 
Re: 02/15 Chaos AMPS 318

Violet,Hoping the pain meds work their magic and get you feeling better. Hugs.

Chaos is such a good boy. When ever I asked about odd numbers I got a refresher in Liver Training School. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 02/15 Chaos AMPS 318

It's not a terribly high pink, but it is a pink just the same. Maybe he will start coming down now...what do you say Chaos?
You do look might good in blue you know!
The party was so great....and we are glad you had a good time. Raja said it was the best birthday party she has ever had too! Thank you for sharing your big day with Raja & Shadow....it's always much nicer when things are shared...right?
Wishing you the best with your meds Viole....sending hugs. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 02/15 Chaos AMPS 318

Good morning guys ... sorry to see that stinkus pinkus number going on this morning, but hopefully chaos will come down for you and will surf the day away in blues and greens ... I hope the pain meds help you out ... have a great day guys!
 
Re: 02/15 Chaos AMPS 318

Hi Violet & Chaos,
So Chaos ate too many goodies at his party and spiked his bg!! (actually, it's probably still a bounce from the greens of the other day; it can take up to 72 hours for a bounce to clear).

I hope that your new pain dose will help. Will we be able to tell from your posts whether or not you are spaced out??

In answer to your question about attachments: I don't get a "server error" message. I get a "contacting FMDB . . ." message and then the screen changes to a blank screen. It has a URL at the top, but nothing happens when I click it. I think I'll post a question in the Tech Forum.

Have a good day, guys,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 02/15 Chaos AMPS 318

Morning! Sorry for the pink - I hope he comes down soon for you. Mannie's been in the same boat lately.

Good luck with your meds - I hope the adjustment period isn't too bad....

Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 02/15 Chaos AMPS 318, +3 223

72 hours to clear a bounce... great info to have, thanks, Ella. I'm still learning so much. He's dropped about 100 pts since AMPS, which is good I suppose. I got caught up trying to file my taxes (epic fail, btw!) when +3 came around, only to see him camped out in front of his food dish, staring at me. He always knows what time it is!

Maybe I need to go to Liver Training School. I'm reading around on the main FD site, but any links to specific info I should have would be most appreciated. As for too many goodies at the party, that would be Chaos.. his "Indian Name" is Eats Like Horse. I can always depend on his appetite but am a softie and may be feeding him too much. His ideal weight is around 11-12 lbs, he's a bit overweight, and he gets close to 1 1/2 cans LC food every day (authority, friskies, FF, or sophistacat) in small amounts. Any input on how much I should be feeding him?

He had some playful moments earlier and I sent him flying up the wall with the laser pointer for a while. That always makes me smile! :razz:

Ella, I promise that if I get spaced out on meds and stop thinking straight, I will post some total nonsense ASAP. If I have to deal with getting all wonky, someone should at least get some amusement out of it. I won't know what happens until the late afternoon; I'm adding the extra dose at 3:30.
 
Re: 02/15 Chaos AMPS 318, +3 223

did not read all posts but yes, could take up to 3 days to clear a bounce OR
could be the high before the low OR
cold have an infection somewhere URI,UTI or teeth
 
Re: 02/15 Chaos AMPS 318, +3 223

Hi again, Violet.
Check out Ann's tips for uploading attachments in Rusty's condo. I was sending images that were too big. When I learned how to resize them, they work. Maybe this will work for you, too.

Ella
 
Re: 02/15 Chaos AMPS 318, +3 223

OK so 318 counts as an almost yellow! Coming down, and looking good--
I am a e-idiot, have so many pix of Moonie & Copper, but am too stupid to get them on here--Once I did a you tube of Moonie & was quite shocked that it worked!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
The Party was a blast--Moonie & Rusty sang their little whiskers off singing Happy Birthday 7 times!!!!!!! :o :o :o
A great time was had by all!!
Know what you mean with physical problems!! Doctors are all insane--With RA, I never know what part of me will hurt on what day, or what bone area will be affected!!!--Today it's bicep tendonitis :roll: :roll: :roll: --Tomorrow who knows :?
Hope Chaos comes down to blue-green today! Have a god rest of Tuesday!! HUGS!! :mrgreen:
 
At +6 I got 211, so he's still coming down at that point, just a little. I'd like to think it's just a bounce, because there is absolutely no money for vet visits right now. If it's an infection or dental issue, I am up poo-poo creek here.... I shouldn't really complain, I know a lot of people are in the same stinkin' boat right now. I have no choice at this point but to watch and monitor and hope for better numbers.

Ella, I will see that post about re-sizing. I'm not as computer savvy as, say, Celi seems to be, but I'll give it my best shot. I miss not tossing in a photo of Chaos here and there. Thanks for the info!

I've taken the extra afternoon pill, and am due to head to mom's in a couple hours. I hope having someplace to be will keep it off my mind. If I find myself unable to drive, I won't, though, simple as that. Doc says I'm on a baby dose anyhow so I don't expect anything I'd even notice, except maybe for my incision scars to quit fussing.
 
OK, I can upload the photo that Michelle re-sized for me to use for my avatar here, but my other photos are too big..when they didn't use to be before the board crashed. perhaps some small changes happened in the process? I don't know but I suppose this means I need to download some kind of free photo editing software... I don't have a mac so i-anything isn't going to help me! :lol:
 

Attachments

  • Chaos resized.jpg
    Chaos resized.jpg
    5.9 KB · Views: 307
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top