? 02/15/17 Squallie AMPS 120, +2/112, +5/92, PMPS 112, +2/99, +5/92

Status
Not open for further replies.
The past few days Squallie has been ravenous at breakfast. He finishes his own food then tries to steal one of the civvies' food. This is unusual for him, usually I have to cajole him into finishing his own breakfast and it takes 40-60 minutes! Anybody have an idea what may be going on?
 
Nice start for Squallie. I wonder if he could be dipping down lower at night than you are seeing and that is making him bounce slightly at AMPS and making him hungrier.
 
He may be getting ready for a drop below 50 soon. Doodles appetite picks up a day or so before he's planning something funny. It's one way I gauge on whether to hold the dose or not.

Have you changed food that might have lower calories? Sometimes it can be seasonal too. Just trying to think of simple things and not let the helicopter spin to fast.
 
Nice start for Squallie. I wonder if he could be dipping down lower at night than you are seeing and that is making him bounce slightly at AMPS and making him hungrier.
That's possible, his nadir at night seems to be a good bit later than during the day, so I could be missing it.
 
He may be getting ready for a drop below 50 soon. Doodles appetite picks up a day or so before he's planning something funny. It's one way I gauge on whether to hold the dose or not.

Have you changed food that might have lower calories? Sometimes it can be seasonal too. Just trying to think of simple things and not let the helicopter spin to fast.
Lol, this helicopter is always spinning too fast!

No food changes. I have been trying to get him to exercise a little more, but to no avail; he's perfectly happy being sedentary and chubby. No change in meds or any other routine. I know his bg numbers have been up a little bit but I wouldn't think they're high enough to make him feel ravenous.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top