02/14 Rupert PMPS 496 +3 293 - doing this right?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
todays stuff: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=63662


not sure I"m doing this right? am I supposed to add the PMPS to the end of the AMPS report, or edit it, or do it this way with a new number?
sorry? haven't had time to do the profile yet, will do so tomorrow hopefully.

let me know if I"m doing this right?

glad to see his number coming down.. hoping it will continue that way till tomorrow morning. thanx everyone, this is a great site!
 
hi! you're doing fine, pip! sorry to have so many "things" to try to remember - with 50 people posting daily all the little things just help us make sure and not miss anyone! this is your second one - you just can keep one and keep editing it.

we keep one condo (or thread) a day - just so everyone stays on the front page and no one falls through the cracks. you can keep re-editing the subject line of the first post of the thread with your most recent information. some people leave the numbers for the whole day in the subject line, some people delete some numbers and only keep the last preshot number and whatever is most recent. i don't think that part is essential.

basically what you are doing is keeping the most recent information on rupert's blood sugar in the subject line after the date and his name. it lets us see at a glance what he's doing.

for example, looking at rupert - i can see he had a drop of 200 points in 3 hours! wow! that may be enough to trigger another bounce. so i looked at his spreadsheet to see how he's doing and the 496 looks like it might have been an hour before the shot - is that right or was the test right before the shot?

i'd encourage you to check him again in a couple of hours. a big drop from preshot can mean that there's going to be even more of a drop coming. or . . . it might've been so fast that it'll cause him to bounce high. we'll see.

i'm not sure what made you decide to drop his dose from 2.5 to 2units, but it does look like he's bouncing and maybe getting too high of a dose. i think that was a good call. you've had a couple of preshots that were too low for you to be able to shoot, and it's better for the dose to be the same twice a day instead.

now that you have him at 2.0units, hold it there and let it settle so we can see what it's doing. make sure you take a look at your condo from this morning so you don't miss any advice from people.

and yes, you're doing great! there's a lot to learn, isn't there? good job. :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top