02/13 Bubba AMPS 371; +5 221; +10 304; PMPS 425

@Bandit's Mom @Wendy&Neko

Hi! Is bubbas PMPS considered a bounce? Considering his +5 and +10 were numbers he isn’t used to…

I’ll increase by 0.25U tmrw morning to 4.5U, or should I keep him at 4.25U for 1-2 more days to get used to this new level of lower BG so he doesn’t potentially bounce too much with 4.5U?
 
Last edited:
Yes, the PMPS was a bounce from the 220 you saw earlier. With TR you can increase every 6 cycles till you see nadirs below 200. The aim is to get him to a dose where he sees green nadirs.
 
Yes, the PMPS was a bounce from the 220 you saw earlier. With TR you can increase every 6 cycles till you see nadirs below 200. The aim is to get him to a dose where he sees green nadirs.

Thanks Bhooma. At least it wasn’t a giant leap into HIGH territory. Fingers crossed tonight’s dose helps to bring it down before I go to bed to see what he looks like going into the night.

@Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom Also, stupid question time: by increasing tmrw to 4.5U (from 4.25U), won’t that cause more bouncing? Especially since it took almost 3 days/5 cycles for Bubba to see yellow with 4.25U? And also bc Bubba has had relatively stable numbers the past few days - I just don't want him to go all wacky again since we've made some progress (at least in my mind) the last while. Glad he relatively recovered from the HIGH on Feb 10 and didn't see any more high #s.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top