Ronnie & Luna
Member Since 2009
Yes! We're old now, oldtimers. :lol:
Good morning Lantus Land,
(I have alot of catching up to do!)
Been a while since we've taken out a rental, so it's about time cuz bean (me) needs feedback.
WCR: Luna, Luna, Luna...sigh...has been busy repairing his wagon this past week.
We began fresh juice just over a week ago, and have seen some good results.
We are now on month # 3 of back on the juice. As you can see in our SS (see Current SS link in our siggy) Luna has had a complete turn-around since starting the fresh juice.
This past week has been insane diving and surfing in the 50's. We began adding gravy to slow the drop, but whatever, he doesn't seem to be affected by it.
As for what's happening in the AMPS cycle? Not sure seeing as our PMPS have been a bit higher than AMPS. Curving the kitty today to see what's up.
Curve? What's a curve? We don't do curves here, we are bionafied testaholics, and you know if I was home during the day, like them olden days, I would be on those ears like testing was my full time job! If only Luna paid me for it - he sure has wasted enough strips!
Luna's been fussy with testing (gee I wonder why?), weirdness on the One Touch meter one night, in the span of 3 hours we kept hitting the same number (52), retested with a back up meter (iTest) and seemed to be ok.
We are currently on a skinny .25u, I shaved the regular .25u the other day cuz bean got a little nervous about the AMPS cycle and we are not home during the day. Dose measuring is as accurate as can be, I check my sample regularly, so I'm fairly confident he is getting the skinny .25u.
Automatic feeder works well, then again, not always eaten.
I suppose Luna is considered an old diabetic, so according to the protocol sticky, we are looking for numbers under the 40's. We haven't caught any, but a lot of 50's and a few 40's. Thoughts?
I'd consider bringing him down to .10u, because we are not home during the weekday, BUT, coming up to the PMPS number, he is a bit higher... want to see a couple of AMPS cycle numbers on the skinny .25u and see what's up.
If nothing happens this weekend, I suppose will hold the skinny, but honestly, this week's evening cycles have been exhausting for bean. I'm surprised he is hanging around the 50's, his usual from the past have been the 70's and 80's.
Do I sound like I know what I'm doing? Feedback from the wise ones would be really appreciated! ;-)
Anywho, Luna is eating well, sometimes picky, so he gets the chicken dust (freezed dried chicken treats). Litter box action on track, furry purry, playing, running around, alert and so on. All good things.
Have a great day everyone! Now I go read some condo's and play catch up (in between spotchecks hee hee)
Good morning Lantus Land,
(I have alot of catching up to do!)
Been a while since we've taken out a rental, so it's about time cuz bean (me) needs feedback.
WCR: Luna, Luna, Luna...sigh...has been busy repairing his wagon this past week.
We began fresh juice just over a week ago, and have seen some good results.
We are now on month # 3 of back on the juice. As you can see in our SS (see Current SS link in our siggy) Luna has had a complete turn-around since starting the fresh juice.
This past week has been insane diving and surfing in the 50's. We began adding gravy to slow the drop, but whatever, he doesn't seem to be affected by it.
As for what's happening in the AMPS cycle? Not sure seeing as our PMPS have been a bit higher than AMPS. Curving the kitty today to see what's up.
Curve? What's a curve? We don't do curves here, we are bionafied testaholics, and you know if I was home during the day, like them olden days, I would be on those ears like testing was my full time job! If only Luna paid me for it - he sure has wasted enough strips!
Luna's been fussy with testing (gee I wonder why?), weirdness on the One Touch meter one night, in the span of 3 hours we kept hitting the same number (52), retested with a back up meter (iTest) and seemed to be ok.
We are currently on a skinny .25u, I shaved the regular .25u the other day cuz bean got a little nervous about the AMPS cycle and we are not home during the day. Dose measuring is as accurate as can be, I check my sample regularly, so I'm fairly confident he is getting the skinny .25u.
Automatic feeder works well, then again, not always eaten.
I suppose Luna is considered an old diabetic, so according to the protocol sticky, we are looking for numbers under the 40's. We haven't caught any, but a lot of 50's and a few 40's. Thoughts?
I'd consider bringing him down to .10u, because we are not home during the weekday, BUT, coming up to the PMPS number, he is a bit higher... want to see a couple of AMPS cycle numbers on the skinny .25u and see what's up.
If nothing happens this weekend, I suppose will hold the skinny, but honestly, this week's evening cycles have been exhausting for bean. I'm surprised he is hanging around the 50's, his usual from the past have been the 70's and 80's.
Do I sound like I know what I'm doing? Feedback from the wise ones would be really appreciated! ;-)
Anywho, Luna is eating well, sometimes picky, so he gets the chicken dust (freezed dried chicken treats). Litter box action on track, furry purry, playing, running around, alert and so on. All good things.
Have a great day everyone! Now I go read some condo's and play catch up (in between spotchecks hee hee)