02/11 Vyktor PMPS 281 +6 250 +10 86 +11 106 +12 110 shot-fed

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vyktors Mum

Member Since 2011
Not too bad all things considered, expecting him to drop down to the yellow floor by late morning, he seems to have spent most of the night there.

I'm off to the hardware store, lucky I was up testing Vyktor in the middle of the night so noticed I'd had a water pipe malfunction and got the water turned off before the whole house was washed away - thanks Vyktor I appreciate it little buddy but you didn't have to get diabetes just to save us a bit of water :lol:

Recap
AMPS 355
+4 340
+10 229
+11 247
PMPS 221
+4 218
+7 220

Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=63287
 
Re: 02/11 Vyktor AMPS 322

How very considerate of Vyktor to put you in the position of averting a flood! Now be a good kitty and show us some of your newfound colors.
 
Re: 02/11 Vyktor AMPS 322

Hope he comes down for you later!! Glad you averted a disaster!! Me too!!
These things happen ;-) ..all is well--Hugs from us
 
Re: 02/11 Vyktor AMPS 322

Vyktor, how nice of you to alert your mum. So great you caught it before it did any damage. I hate when that happens. :smile:
 
Re: 02/11 Vyktor AMPS 322 +4 328

Good boy, Vyktor, for saving your home like that !!! Now...no more stinkus pinkus, please!!

Have a great day, guys (hey, I think I'm starting to get the hang of the time difference :lol: !!)!!
 
Re: 02/11 Vyktor AMPS 322 +4 328 +6.5 290

When I look at Vyktor I'm reminded of the first neighborhood stray to come around when we bought our home -



Tomtom Kitty
(likely father of BK)
 

Attachments

  • Tom-Tom Kitty 2 spring 2003- cropped.JPG
    Tom-Tom Kitty 2 spring 2003- cropped.JPG
    32.2 KB · Views: 675
  • Tom-Tom Kitty spring - 2003 - reduced.JPG
    Tom-Tom Kitty spring - 2003 - reduced.JPG
    21.4 KB · Views: 679
Re: 02/11 Vyktor AMPS 322 +4 328 +6.5 290

Awww Sandy, Tomtomkitty has a sweet face cat_pet_icon

Serry, I hope the plumbing project went well! Vyktor, you are nice and flat, but a little on the high side. Come on down, buddy!
 
Re: 02/11 Vyktor AMPS 322 +4 328 +6.5 290 +10 290 PMPS 281

Awwwww indeed Tomtom Kitty is just adorable and now I know why I have always found Black Kitty extra cute, I thought it was because she looked like she might help with the housework with her paper towel at the ready but now I know it's because she's got such a handsome father - no bias here towards cats that look similar to Vyktor at all :lol:

Got lazy with the plumbing I did an emergency patch up job before I went shopping and by the time I had been to 3 different stores to get the right supplies I ended up deciding the real job couuld wait until tomorrow...
 
Re: 02/11 Vyktor AMPS 322 +4 328 +6.5 290 +10 290 PMPS 281

Well done, Vyktor... who knew you had such awesome plumbing skills! I'm sure your mamabean will appreciate tons of "help" tomorrow with the repair! :lol: :lol: :lol: For now, though, time to concentrate on trekking towards some blues!!
 
Re: 02/11 Vyktor PMPS 281 +6 250 +10 86

Whoa Vyktor what are you doing to me with this late drop. Poor baby is so hungry but food has been removed. I think if he's still dropping at +11 (in 25 mins) I may have to feed and then aim for shooting at his regular +1 time BG permitting. Does that sound like an appropriate plan?

Lucky I was suspicious about what might happen based on the pattern that developed and 2 1/2 cycles after he earned his dose reduction on 02/02 and got up for that +10, I thought I might see some blue but :shock: what has he been up to in the last 4 hours running a marathon around the house? :shock:


Also if he's rising can I feed at +11?
 
Re: 02/11 Vyktor PMPS 281 +6 250 +10 86

SWEET!!!!!!!!!!! VYKTOR'S GREEN!!!

and looks to me like Vyktor has done plumbing work before ;-) :lol: :lol:

images
 
Re: 02/11 Vyktor PMPS 281 +6 250 +10 86

No advice here, just stopped by to say hi and check in on Vyktor. I see the little rascal has got your attention again. Good luck with your next shot, S.
 
Re: 02/11 Vyktor PMPS 281 +6 250 +10 86

Vyktors Mum said:
Whoa Vyktor what are you doing to me with this late drop. Poor baby is so hungry but food has been removed. I think if he's still dropping at +11 (in 25 mins) I may have to feed and then aim for shooting at his regular +1 time BG permitting. Does that sound like an appropriate plan?

Lucky I was suspicious about what might happen based on the pattern that developed and 2 1/2 cycles after he earned his dose reduction on 02/02 and got up for that +10, I thought I might see some blue but :shock: what has he been up to in the last 4 hours running a marathon around the house? :shock:


Also if he's rising can I feed at +11?
Why? I'm sorry, I'm confused.
You want to feed at +11, and hopefully shoot at +13? Is that what you're thinking? Enlighten me.
 
Re: 02/11 Vyktor PMPS 281 +6 250 +10 86

mybuddybinks said:
SWEET!!!!!!!!!!! VYKTOR'S GREEN!!!

and looks to me like Vyktor has done plumbing work before ;-) :lol: :lol:

images
Celi, your pictures are perfect.. The cat is the same coloring, and look at those drawers!
 
Re: 02/11 Vyktor PMPS 281 +6 250 +10 86

He is a very hungry boy and does not understand why he's not getting any food so I'm thinking if he's still dropping at +11 maybe I accept we're heading for a likely stall and feed him then and effectively start the stall an hour early to keep as close to on schedule as possible - does that make sense or is it better to wait and see - +11 coming in 10 mins so maybe you want to wait until you see what that is...
 
Re: 02/11 Vyktor PMPS 281 +6 250 +10 86

tee hee it's probably me that's confused I've just got a coffee coming now
 
Re: 02/11 Vyktor PMPS 281 +6 250 +10 86

I think Serryn means that if she fed at +11, his +1 would satisfy the "no food two hours prior to shot time" protocol.
I doubt that's what they'll advise, though, Serryn...

ETA: SORRY- we posted at the same time, so disregard my words :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 02/11 Vyktor PMPS 281 +6 250 +10 86

Well, I'm waiting on advice myself, Daphne @+9 58. I'm planning on shooting a low number I guess, and I am also withholding food, (I usually feed her 1/8 can @ +10, and +11), but I need to see how low she will go today. So if I don't get advice not to shoot, I'm going for it. So if it were me, I guess I would say, just test at PS, and if above 50 shoot :?: I'm new at this, so thats why I put the question mark, in fact I'll put one more :?:
 
Re: 02/11 Vyktor PMPS 281 +6 250 +10 86

But, if you feed at +11, we normally wait for 2 hours after feeding to get a test that is not food affected to make sure that shooting the insulin is safe. So, wouldn't that guarantee that you can not shoot until at least +13? When, maybe he could start rising on his own, or continue surfing the 80s, for the next 1 and 10 minutes without food?
I think I need more ~O) too :-D
 
Re: 02/11 Vyktor PMPS 281 +6 250 +10 86 +11 106

Yes to Celi and yes to Dyana I was thinking that I'd aim for +13 instead if he was still dropping but he has come up - can I give him a little food now on the basis that we know he's rising or still no until +12. Poor Vyktor is camped out by his food bowl looking at me with his big yellow eyes. If I need to resist I can sit here at the computer and not look at him though :smile:
 
Re: 02/11 Vyktor PMPS 281 +6 250 +10 86 +11 106

I did give him his post test treat but I think that's okay yes? about 6g of raw chicken
 
Re: 02/11 Vyktor PMPS 281 +6 250 +10 86 +11 106

Do you have any no carb treats you can give him? Like some cooked chicken or steak or some freeze dried treats?
Maybe some human canned tuna, if nothing else. Poor Vyktor looking at his empty bowl ..that's sad.
 
Re: 02/11 Vyktor PMPS 281 +6 250 +10 86 +11 106

Vyktors Mum said:
I did give him his post test treat but I think that's okay yes? about 6g of raw chicken
That's fine. I guess? he could even have another little tiny bit in 30 minutes to tide him over.. poor fella. As long as it's no carbs, I don't think it would hurt.
 
Re: 02/11 Vyktor PMPS 281 +6 250 +10 86 +11 106

Yes I have the chicken - so it's okay to give him a bit more of that? I can wait it's only 45 mins now and I'm just not looking into his eyes :cool:

Celi that picture is hilarious :lol: it could definitley be Vyktor but he would have to have been sedated to get him into clothes :lol:
 
Re: 02/11 Vyktor PMPS 281 +6 250 +10 86 +11 106

I know its hard to see them look so hungry. My Daphne has a very big appetite, and thats why I alway give her 1/8 can at +10, +11, (but she is not a food spiker), but if I don't do this, I will never know how low she would go. So Daphne is sitting her staring at me and giving me that "I am not pleased at you look". cat(2)_steam
 
Re: 02/11 Vyktor PMPS 281 +6 250 +10 86 +11 106

Celi that second picture is not helping, I'm avoiding Vyktor's eyes but that kitty has the same look on its face :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 02/11 Vyktor PMPS 281 +6 250 +10 86 +11 106

Binks went through a stage where we had to stall a few times...
I'm not kidding- LAZER EYES BURNING THROUGH MY BACK!!!!!!

I totally hear you!
 
Re: 02/11 Vyktor PMPS 281 +6 250 +10 86 +11 106

Daphne#5 said:
I know its hard to see them look so hungry. My Daphne has a very big appetite, and thats why I alway give her 1/8 can at +10, +11, (but she is not a food spiker), but if I don't do this, I will never know how low she would go. So Daphne is sitting her staring at me and giving me that "I am not pleased at you look". cat(2)_steam
I think Daphne is different, as she has some very nice consistent green numbers. I don't know if someone told you to feed at +10 or +11, as it has been advised I think, for cats that seem to have pancreases that are working some. But, most of us, are advised not to feed anything after +10 (unless the cat is in the 40s). I think a 0% carb treat or two, for testing treats, is okay.
 
Re: 02/11 Vyktor PMPS 281 +6 250 +10 86 +11 106

Quoting myself :)
Dyana said:
I think Daphne is different, as she has some very nice consistent green numbers. I don't know if someone told you to feed at +10 or +11, as it has been advised I think, for cats that seem to have pancreases that are working some.
Actually, I think I'm wrong about that. I think, some cats that seem to have sputtering pacreases are advised to be fed at +9 or maybe it's +10 to see if the food actually brings them down. Don't mark my words on that, please.
 
Re: 02/11 Vyktor PMPS 281 +6 250 +10 86 +11 106

you can tell Vyktor that he won't starve in 45 minutes. I promise! Best to see what the numbers are doing by themselves at the end of the cycle. This is good data that will help you the next time you are faced with a lower number at preshot. Nice cycle!
 
Re: 02/11 Vyktor PMPS 281 +6 250 +10 86 +11 106

Dyana said:
Quoting myself :)
Dyana said:
I think Daphne is different, as she has some very nice consistent green numbers. I don't know if someone told you to feed at +10 or +11, as it has been advised I think, for cats that seem to have pancreases that are working some.
Actually, I think I'm wrong about that. I think, some cats that seem to have sputtering pacreases are advised to be fed at +9 or maybe it's +10 to see if the food actually brings them down. Don't mark my words on that, please.

Tee hee I was just telling Barb in Daphne's condo that +9.5 should probably be her last meal for the cycle.

I'm being good Libby, I can't look him in the face but I'm being good - no food for Vyktor, 28 min countdown :-D
 
Re: 02/11 Vyktor PMPS 281 +6 250 +10 86 +11 106 +12 110 shot

I'm not sure who told me that, "cats that seem to have pancreases that are working some". I have a feeling, that Daphne has maybe a little pancreas action, and you can see by her SS, it didn't seem to change her PMPS very much, with this being the first time since her first few curves when diagnosed that she hasn't had food at +10, +11.

But in any case, I feel better that I did it today to see if the food had anything to do with her numbers.
And most important, Daphne survived the long :roll: time she had to wait to eat. Funny thing is, when I did feed her, she just eats about a 1/4 of it and walks away anyway.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top