02/11 Mumf AMPS 288 +6 256 PMPS 310

Morning!
I’m wondering if you might be willing to try TR and get him out of these high numbers he’s been in for such a long time? After 7 months, he should be seeing much better numbers.
 
Morning!
I’m wondering if you might be willing to try TR and get him out of these high numbers he’s been in for such a long time? After 7 months, he should be seeing much better numbers.

Good morning. I have been considering this but I can’t swing it with my work schedule, I have to go back to work next week and I won’t be able to monitor him as frequently.
I think one of the reasons he’s been in high numbers for so long is that I listened to my vet re. dosing until now, and she had us holding the doses too long. Also she was content with numbers between 200 and 300, which I wasn’t aware of.

I would like to get him back to numbers between 100 and 200, which we had for a while there last year. I’m hoping that this dose increase will maybe push him in that direction.
 
It is tricky doing TR when you work. I only work part-time (3 days) right now so that helps. I test before I leave for work which is a +1 and when I get home a +10 or +11. So there is a gap in between where I don't know how he is doing. But I am glad I switched to TR, Checkers is making better progress on it.:cat:
 
The thing is, I’m gone for 12 hours when I work so I will not be home between his morning and evening shot. I have no way of running home quickly because I work about an hour and a half away from my apartment. So that thought alone gives me anxiety. I’m going to try to be more consistent in dosing now because we haven’t really been following SLGS either due to me listening to the vet up until now. So hopefully this will also help.

I’m trying to understand why he was in better numbers for a while and then we reduced his dose twice and then he went straight back up. But I am seeing small improvements now, he’s not been drinking so much these past two days.

It is tricky doing TR when you work. I only work part-time (3 days) right now so that helps. I test before I leave for work which is a +1 and when I get home a +10 or +11. So there is a gap in between where I don't know how he is doing. But I am glad I switched to TR, Checkers is making better progress on it.:cat:
 
That is too bad you are gone so long,:(. SLGS is be much safer for you then. It I probably just a matter of finding the right dose, hopefully it is this one:D.
I hope so too. I tried finding a different job but all the other jobs were a big step down financially and that’s just not in the cards right now. If you look at my spreadsheet last year it says for quite a while that I was dosing 1.6 units, this was a communication error with my vet.
she had told me that I could go up to 1.6 or 1.7 units and that it is basically like I’m drawing up 1.5 and just adding a little more. Being a complete noob I had no idea - so a little more ended up being 1.75 looking back lol.
I was too lazy to change it in the spreadsheet (and kind of kept it as a reminder to myself that it’s OK to dose a little more aggressively because it worked back then) but Mumf had some good numbers then so I’m kind of hopeful.
 
Back
Top