? 02/10 Chanel AMPS 152 and then crazy rollercoaster

Laura & Chanel

Member Since 2019
@Marje and Gracie, could you please take a look at Chanel's SS? I am completely lost, the vet did all the tests she can think of and they are pretty normal except the MCHC that is higher.
We are now trying to see if she actually got too much insulin. It seems (for me) that she has her glucose levels increasing with the dose increase. It sounds crazy and I know all about the new dose wonkiness, but I do not think it is that.
Chanel was very stable for months at 0.10 and 0.25 BID. After she got three kidney infections, pretty much every 3 months, now she is all over the place.
Now, with these values, she is tired, hungry all the time.
Could you please give me your two cents on it?

Thanks
 
Last edited:
That +6.5 today looks really out of place. I would have retested it since you have pink bookends on either side of it. A couple other questions, did you really shoot the PM of 2/26 with a preshot of 49? Even the most experienced person here following TR waits until numbers are above 50 before shooting. It's just too dangerous otherwise. And then I see no test data the rest of that PM cycle. If you want to keep Chanel safe, regardless of dosing method, there are times you need to test and under 50 is on the top of that list.

Also, if you are following TR, you really need to try to get at least 4 tests per day, the two preshots plus at least one other per cycle. If you cannot get those tests in, I suggest following SLGS instead. With the data I see, I don't know if her dose should be 0.1 units or 0.5 units.
 
Back
Top