02/09 Sam Siam amps 107 DOSECREASE OR STAY THE SAME??

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me .. I do know that the am ps numbers are usually the last to come down .. sam siam is so close, I'm sure it won't be long now .. have a great day!
 
Thanks Peter for letting me know that. There is still so much for me to learn. Have an awesome day & tell Mocha not to give up on coming to a party. It will happen soon!
 
Donna --

Is there any chance you can get a sleep test (i.e., setting an alarm and getting up and getting a test in) some nights? If you're able to get a test later than your +2 or +3 it might let us know how low Sam is actually going during the PM cycle. If you're around during the day, the same would be true for the AM cycle. Without having a better sense of just how low Sam is going, I'm reticent to suggest increasing the dose, especially if you aren't at home during the day.

(BTW, it's Devon that's posting, not Peter!)
 
Oops...Thanks DEVON! :oops:
I am very happy to get up and do some other tests. What times during the night would be especially good to get numbers on? Also, I usually get home in time to do a +10 in the afternoon, but usually my hubby has just given Sam a little snack within the hour cause poor Sammy just thinks he's gonna die if he doesn't get something. :roll: So I'm not sure how accurate that test would be since it may be a food spike. Not sure if this +10 evening time is to test is important or not at this point. Hopefully this weekend I can get his auto feeder going.

So... suggestions on night times to test would be helpful, as well as what day times would be helpful when I can test on the weekend would be great. Also, I remember reading not to feed after nadir, but Sam is always hungry about +9 or +10 during the am cycle and he just won't shut up about it! He just can't seem to wait. Ideas?? Thank you so much Sienne for your helpful advice!!
 
WOW!!! LOOK AT SAM GO!!!!!!!!!!

For what it's worth, I always gave Binks a +9 snack...it worked for him, actually seemed to lower his pre-shot number,
but let's see what the wise ones say. I know there are folks who have seen the opposite effect from a +9 snack... :-D

celi & binks
 
hmmm, it looks like when you have noted a +9 snack in the daytime cycle, his numbers have come down after that. Any chance of giving him a nibble at around +9 or +10 in the morning too? Timed feeder maybe?

I would try to get some various spot checks during the day this weekend. Various times around the middle of the cycle would be good.
 
I like Libby's suggestion of giving Sam a snack at approx. +9. As far as test times, If you can get some random tests in during the middle parts of the cycle, that would be great. If you can get a +5 on one day , a +6 on another, a +7, etc. It's a way to fill in the blank spots on your SS without having to poke every hour on the hour.
 
Re: 02/09 Sam Siam amps 107, pmps 92

Thanks for the suggestions. I haven't made note of it, but most days Sam gets a snack around +9ish in the afternoon and his bgs seem to be lower at the pm check. I'll get his auto feeder going this weekend and give him a +9 snack in the early am. I will probably have to get up to make sure he eats it until he gets used to the feeder. 3:30 am...hmmm...I think I can, I think I can...
Thanks again Libby & Sienne!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top