02/06 Eddie AMPS 340 +8.5 326 PMPS 385 +8 400

ARRRRRRRGH!! I had meant to increase this morning to `15.5u but there was a whole lot going on and I was distracted and increased (back to) 16u!!!!!!

When he comes up for a decrease I will go to 15.5u.
Or you could just go to 15.5u tonight, like you initially planned (and perhaps avoid some unnecessary drama, since he’s already shown you at least twice that 16u is too much)…
 
I agree with JL, I'd try 15.5 units. You do want to see what it can do. And he has said 16 units is too much.
Yes, I will drop to 15.5u tonight. I just meant by my first post that I was rushing this morning and trying to keep many things in the air and I think a round number stuck in my mind. =
 
Stay the course, we dose by nadirs, not the highs. Bounce and or NDW don't impact dosing decisions.

How much did you dose last night? SS says 15.5 in the AM, 15 in the PM, then 16 this morning?
 
Stay the course, we dose by nadirs, not the highs. Bounce and or NDW don't impact dosing decisions.

How much did you dose last night? SS says 15.5 in the AM, 15 in the PM, then 16 this morning?

That was a typo. I dosed 15u in the AM and 15u in the PM. I've been quite stressed at work and am making mistakes~!~

Anyway this morning only was 16u. When you say "stay the course", what dose are you referring to?
 
Last edited:
I thought you had increased to 15.5 units yesterday. I meant stick with 15.5.

No, I didn't. It was a typo. But my question remains: I'll be checking PMPS of course but with the 8.5 326, do I still go to 15.5 or remain at 16u In other words, do I decrease if/when he remains high...
 
I would go to 15.5 units. Twice he told you 16 units is too much. Today could be NDW. We don't determine how to change the dose based on the high numbers.
 
Well I went with 15.5 and this AM +8 400 is making me nervous. If he's 400 now, what will he be at AM????
Lev can have action late in the cycle—indeed his spreadsheet shows that he’s often lower at AMPS than he was at the PM +8.

Try not to be too stressed. Tell yourself that the 400 is a single data point, nothing more, and not even particularly meaningful at the moment. You did the right thing going with 15.5u. The 400 doesn’t negate that. Remember, your task is to focus on the low numbers. Ignore the highs. Ignore the highs. Ignore the highs. (Really, ignore the highs! :bighug: )
 
Lev can have action late in the cycle—indeed his spreadsheet shows that he’s often lower at AMPS than he was at the PM +8.

Try not to be too stressed. Tell yourself that the 400 is a single data point, nothing more, and not even particularly meaningful at the moment. You did the right thing going with 15.5u. The 400 doesn’t negate that. Remember, your task is to focus on the low numbers. Ignore the highs. Ignore the highs. Ignore the highs. (Really, ignore the highs! :bighug: )
Thanks, JL. Just a bit stressed this week...was getting to me. Will start anew this morning.
 
Back
Top