Hercule's mum
Member Since 2020
Morning everyone,
previously: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...s-amps-457-9-261-pmps-94.246815/#post-2784073
Hercs continues on his cycle of diving and bouncing, and I would like to develop a plant to tackle it....
as @SashaV has pointed out, in Feb we had a more stable time, but his dose were much higher. Seems like that kept him from bouncing?
Lately, he goes into lime green and red in equal measures.... I would like to stop it but not sure how
So, if there is an offical protocol to reduce dives can anyone point me to it?
This is what I was thinking (in case there is no plan already). Each cycle his food is divided in 4 equal parts, which currently are given to him in 2 hour intervals. I think it is good to keep this as he can dive late in the cycle, but it is bad, when he is diving early?
At AMPS/PMPS always feed 9% carb
at +2: keep with 9% if similar value. reduce to 2% if significantly higher. Move him up to 15% if lower and meassure again at +1?
The trick then is what to do at the next 2 hour intervals. What is a "healthy decrease"? 20 points/hour? so if he decreases more than this bring in 15%, if about this amount keep on 9%, if less move to 2%
Does that sound like a reasonable plan?
Any, I mean any, suggestion is very welcome!
previously: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...s-amps-457-9-261-pmps-94.246815/#post-2784073
Hercs continues on his cycle of diving and bouncing, and I would like to develop a plant to tackle it....
as @SashaV has pointed out, in Feb we had a more stable time, but his dose were much higher. Seems like that kept him from bouncing?
Lately, he goes into lime green and red in equal measures.... I would like to stop it but not sure how
So, if there is an offical protocol to reduce dives can anyone point me to it?
This is what I was thinking (in case there is no plan already). Each cycle his food is divided in 4 equal parts, which currently are given to him in 2 hour intervals. I think it is good to keep this as he can dive late in the cycle, but it is bad, when he is diving early?
At AMPS/PMPS always feed 9% carb
at +2: keep with 9% if similar value. reduce to 2% if significantly higher. Move him up to 15% if lower and meassure again at +1?
The trick then is what to do at the next 2 hour intervals. What is a "healthy decrease"? 20 points/hour? so if he decreases more than this bring in 15%, if about this amount keep on 9%, if less move to 2%
Does that sound like a reasonable plan?
Any, I mean any, suggestion is very welcome!
Last edited:

point is, perhaps it would give an idea of if he's bouncing because he's getting too much juice? But is it even possible to bounce all the way up to red, if let's say he IS producing his own? Or would it look different? I don't think it's safe to increase his dose... Anyway, I'm just thinking out loud. Resetting seems stupid, increasing seems unsafe, maybe decrease? In hopes of decreasing his bouncing? 
I look forward to seeing how the experiment goes!