02/05 Butters PMPS 79/+3 59/+3.5 65/+4.5 59/+5 61

Butters & Lyla

Member Since 2020
Yesterday overnight was our second night with the auto feeder right on the bed. She got up for two of three snacks all by herself. Give this cat a medal.

I believe she hadn't been feeling good very early this morning based on her behaviour, likely due to constipation. I found it interesting (and not a coincidence, imo) that her BG numbers were running higher as well. She finally BM'd this morning after her AMPS meal, which was a relief for us both. Her numbers seem to be back down since then.

Today is cycle 13 of 2u:).

Have a good day, all!
 
Dear Butters,
Excellent job eating 2/3 of snacks on your own. I find if I just stand next to my feeder, it eventually opens. I can even close my eyes and sleep while sitting next it. Also, I admire your scavenging skills. Perhaps pick something low carb next time. XO, Jax
 
The only question I have is whether she will drop under 50 tonight or be good and earn the reduction without the emphatic drop.
Lol. Only the Drama Queen can answer that question.
She also got a sneaky snack of kefir and banana remnants late this afternoon. I left the bowl within her reach when my phone rang and I became distracted. But maybe that will keep her numbers higher:joyful:.
 
Dear Butters,
Excellent job eating 2/3 of snacks on your own. I find if I just stand next to my feeder, it eventually opens. I can even close my eyes and sleep while sitting next it. Also, I admire your scavenging skills. Perhaps pick something low carb next time. XO, Jax
Dear Jax,
You are very talented at this auto feeder thing. I really enjoy when my BFF wakes me up to eat from it, though. I can't get enough attention, know what I mean? On another note, I highly recommend trying a banana when you have the opportunity. It is dee-licious:p.
love,
butterz
xo
PS Are you sending around a cute memo tonight? If you are, I'm ready and waiting.
 
Poopy party! Ruby was showing great interest in my banana today as well. Didn't know cats liked it!

Looks like you ladies had a sorta drama free day. Hope it continues! :bighug:
 
Back
Top