02/04 Tabby AMPS 302, +2 243, +5 212; PMPS 277, +3 275

Hi. If the +2 is not lower than the amps just get a mid cycle test if home. I will take time to see what the .75 will do for Tabby since you skipped a few shots due to bg numbers being low for a newly diagnosed cat.
 
Thank you for the help! I will do a test at +2 and post the number up. I will be home so will be able to do more testing if needed.
 
Sorry I am just seeing this. I turned off my iPad and updated it. I see you didn’t test again and that’s good. It wasn’t needed.
 
Sorry I am just seeing this. I turned off my iPad and updated it. I see you didn’t test again and that’s good. It wasn’t needed.

No worries about it, am so glad to get a reply! :)

So for tonight, is a test at +3 good enough or need 2 tests?
 
Have gotten the +3 BG.

For the next day, do I repeat the same cycle of AMPS --> +2 --> +5 --> PMPS --> +3?
 
If the +2 is the same or lower than the preshot get another test between 4-7 but if higher it’s not needed every cycle. If the preshot is lower than 200, stall, don’t feed and test again in 20-30 minutes and if not on the way up ask for advice. You will gradually lower the preshot number to shoot without stalling. Try and post every day and cycle. If you don’t have anything to ask just post the link to your previous post. That way you will have eyes on your spreadsheet.
 
It’s good to vary the test times. A few +1 tests will help you learn what kind of a food bump Tabby gets. Testing between +2-3 will help you see when Lantus starts working for Tabby. Later tests will help you see the nadir so we know how low a dose takes Tabby. So one day day +2 and another +1 and +3. Then do a test between +4-7. Just get 2-3 tests each cycle until you have data. After that unless lower than used to you will need the preshot and one other test per cycle.
 
Back
Top