02/04 Eddie AMPS 326 +3 203 +6 139 PMPS 266 +2 229

Ok, so @PMPS Eddie is 266, which seems relatively benign in the pattern.
The only thing is that I was out this evening and since I wasn't driving was late getting home and Eddie's insulin was nearly 1 hour late! I was beside myself having to tell the people I was with that we had to leave the dinner because I had to give insulin to Eddie.

At least his PMPS is not that bad but I"m hoping that I haven't compromised his safety by my lateness. Please tell me I haven't! I've never been late before.

@Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom @FrostD (if you are still awake)/
 
It's okay to shoot late when life gets in the way. People also shoot late when they are stalling with a low preshot.

You can make up the delay 30 mins per day. So if you've shot at 10pm tonight, you can shoot at 9:30am and 9:30pm tomorrow and 9 am the day after. So you will be off schedule tonight and tomorrow but back on schedule from the day after tomorrow.
 
It's okay to shoot late when life gets in the way. People also shoot late when they are stalling with a low preshot.

You can make up the delay 30 mins per day. So if you've shot at 10pm tonight, you can shoot at 9:30am and 9:30pm tomorrow and 9 am the day after. So you will be off schedule tonight and tomorrow but back on schedule from the day after tomorrow.
Thanks, Bhooma. Like I said, I've never been late like this before and I was especially concerned as Eddie has just earned a reduction (again) and was having a pretty good day. I thought it was interesting that his PMPS was relatively good since it was only yesterday afternoon he earned the reduction and then bounced at PMPS.
I'll adjust as you recommend. Thanks, again, Bhooma.
 
A second option for adjusting is 15 minutes per cycle. So if 10pm tonight, that would be 9:45 at AMPS, 9:30 at PMPS, then 9:15 and 9:00. Whichever one works best for you.

I used to move Neko's shot around at least once per month for a board meeting. I had to leave move at 45 minutes before her regular shot time so moved it up for a couple days before hand. Often I'd just reset back the next AM, with not that much impact in the numbers. ECID on how sensitive they are to shot time changes.
 
Back
Top