02/02 Panzer PMPS 162 Increased dose HUGE WINTER STORM COMING/117@+4/114@+5/114+6/116@+7

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chrispooky12

Member Since 2021
I decided to increase Panzer's dose to 0.5 Although I only got 3 tests in today but they were all high #s. We have 8-12 inches of snow coming so I've got plenty of time to monitor & test him, I'm probably stuck at home until Monday! I'm hoping we don't lose power, I'm charging my phone & tablet up & have an insulated bag & ice pks for Panzer's insulin just incase. It's not going to keep us warm but I'm somewhat prepared! Hopefully I will see some greens with this increase! https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/01-15-panzer-pmps-145-101-4-113-5-113-6-113-7.257900/
 
We are getting freezing rain right now, but the snow is coming! I live about 20 miles east of Indianapolis Indiana.
 
I decided to increase Panzer's dose to 0.5 Although I only got 3 tests in today but they were all high #s. We have 8-12 inches of snow coming so I've got plenty of time to monitor & test him, I'm probably stuck at home until Monday! I'm hoping we don't lose power, I'm charging my phone & tablet up & have an insulated bag & ice pks for Panzer's insulin just incase. It's not going to keep us warm but I'm somewhat prepared! Hopefully I will see some greens with this increase! https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/01-15-panzer-pmps-145-101-4-113-5-113-6-113-7.257900/
Stay warm and safe! I was without power for 3 days due to a wind storm and my insulin stayed chill with an insulated lunchbox and ice! Hoping an easy time for you
 
Thank you, I hope it's not going to be as bad as they say, it is snowing now though! We would have to go somewhere with a generator if we go without power for very long. It's pretty cold here now! Good to know about the insulin staying cold. @Lando demando
 
Ugh yes the snow started here about an hour ago, we're forecasted for 9 to 21 last I knew (we have the lake that makes things pretty variable, depending on how much it thawed last few days). That's on top of the ice that formed this afternoon, and the 18 inches we got last week lol though quite a bit melted today

I think the increase was a good idea.
 
Wow that's alot of snow. We are about midway south in Central Indiana off of Lake Michigan. I hope the forecast is wrong for both of us but who knows! Indiana weather is all over the place. Yesterday it was Spring & now it's winter Lol:smuggrin: yes hopefully this increase will start showing me some greens in the next couple of days :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top