02/02 Blackie PMPS 131

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=62620&p=677786#p677786

It may be too early to tell, and given her past history of going into the 120's one day, and then back up to 130's the next, but I'd like to think that this is what she may be needing all this time. I'm cautiously optimistic. IF her PS #s continue to go down, I'm sticking to this. :-D One day at a time, sweet kitty... One day at a time.

MY WISH: For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: 02/02 Blackie AMPS 121, +5.5 63

+1 - 0.70 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 0.70 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 - 0.20 oz. raw turkey cutlet
+5.5 63

Miss Blackie is currently bird watching from the office window. I opened it to get some air in here. Perhaps I should close it... For the safety of dem tweety boids. But the air feels SOOOOOOOO nice in this house, though.... :twisted: :lol:
 
Re: 02/02 Blackie AMPS 121, +5.5 63

Angela & Blackie & 8 Others said:
Another tip to warming the insulin in the syringe is placing it between 2 fingers for a bit to warm it. I haven't read all of the posts on your condo to see if anyone has mentioned it yet or not. If so, my apologies for mentioning it again. :lol:

Thanks for this tip - no one else had mentioned it and it does seems like the best solution to the warming the insulin issue.
 
Re: 02/02 Blackie AMPS 121, +5.5 63

hi angela. i see you've started front loading blackie's cycles. what did you find out... when is her onset, nadir, and how much duration is she getting from this dose? the answers to those questions will help you figure out when to feed her for the best results. the idea is to prop her up at nadir to keep her from dropping too low while increasing the dose. the increased dose should help bring the preshot numbers down.
 
Re: 02/02 Blackie AMPS 121, +5.5 63

:-D :-D :-D I've been waiting for a chance to post this pic...

1269499143910.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top