Mariette
Member Since 2020
Previously:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/01-31-buddym-amps-133-2-73-4-63.242390/
I feel good about my little experiment this morning. The auto feeder does make some noise though!
Whether it was smelling the food, or the drop dose his 6am test (+10) was better than expected at 103.
The autofeeder opened at 4am (+8) but he didn't get down to eat. I woke up at 6am, grabbed a test and when he jumped off the bed he immediately ate. So I do think he was smelling it before then. Because in the past I couldn't get him to go straight for the food - he wanted to go to the kitchen and run around a bit (pee etc) before eating.
So I want to try this for a little while and see how it goes. It does make the daytime less stressfull than if I started shooting a higher dose and would have to contend with bg numbers that drop too much in the day.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/01-31-buddym-amps-133-2-73-4-63.242390/
I feel good about my little experiment this morning. The auto feeder does make some noise though!
Whether it was smelling the food, or the drop dose his 6am test (+10) was better than expected at 103.
The autofeeder opened at 4am (+8) but he didn't get down to eat. I woke up at 6am, grabbed a test and when he jumped off the bed he immediately ate. So I do think he was smelling it before then. Because in the past I couldn't get him to go straight for the food - he wanted to go to the kitchen and run around a bit (pee etc) before eating.
So I want to try this for a little while and see how it goes. It does make the daytime less stressfull than if I started shooting a higher dose and would have to contend with bg numbers that drop too much in the day.
