02/01 BuddyM: AMPS 77 | +2 64

Mariette

Member Since 2020
Previously:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/01-31-buddym-amps-133-2-73-4-63.242390/

I feel good about my little experiment this morning. The auto feeder does make some noise though!

Whether it was smelling the food, or the drop dose his 6am test (+10) was better than expected at 103.

The autofeeder opened at 4am (+8) but he didn't get down to eat. I woke up at 6am, grabbed a test and when he jumped off the bed he immediately ate. So I do think he was smelling it before then. Because in the past I couldn't get him to go straight for the food - he wanted to go to the kitchen and run around a bit (pee etc) before eating.

So I want to try this for a little while and see how it goes. It does make the daytime less stressfull than if I started shooting a higher dose and would have to contend with bg numbers that drop too much in the day.
 
Well, I’d keep it up and see if he can keep doing it. In the meantime, I’d keep shooting this dose until he earns a reduction. If he’s not staying mostly green at AMPS....Plan B!!
 
Back
Top