02/01 Blackie PMPS 67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/01-31-blackie-pmps-113-3-5-85.132360/

Today:

AMPS 85, 0.75u, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+1.5 61 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+3 71
+4.5 - 17g Evo 95% C&T & water
+6 88 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+9.5 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+11 - 13g Evo 95% C&T
PMPS 67, 0.75u, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+1.5 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+3.5 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+10.5 - 13g Evo 95% C&T

Yes, her #s the past couple of days have been very encouraging, indeed. That's why I'm going to try to reduce the doses by 0.25u to see how she does with a larger dose reduction amount as opposed to microdosing. When I skipped the shot, I really thought we'd be much higher than that, but we weren't. (anti-jinx) If it doesn't work, I can always go back up, and kick self in rear for failed effort. LOL On the other hand... You never know how things are going to happen, until you try it. Life is like that, and so is feline diabetes.

Sending tons of healing vines, positive thoughts, and prayers to whoever needs them.

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone, including Blackie, to have great #s... For everyone, including Blackie, to be OTJ.
 
Last edited:
Good luck on the reduction. Hope it works for you and Blackie. You are right you never know what FD is going to throw at you so we just have to roll with the punches. Have a great Sunday. Peg and Toby
 
Yeah... I think it is working. Hence the reason why I'm testing her a bit more often than normal this morning. :D At least a few times extra anyway. Thank you. :D
 
Last edited:
Morning Angela :coffee::coffee::coffee:

Nice BG's today for Blackie. Lots of greens! :D I think she may just like the new dose. GO BLACKIE!

Have a great day today. I hope all goes well.
 
Blackie just does not miss a beat! :D:D:D

Are you going to hold the 0.75 for a week and try a quarter unit reduction after a week in normal numbers?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top