01/31 Chaos +3 149, +6 183, PMPS 292

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Chaos

Member Since 2010
Good morning LL! Unfortunately it's Monday... ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)

Well here's that action I was waiting for!! Unfortunately, I wasn't feeling too stellar last night and wasn't able to get any night time checks in. Not feeling too well usually means I'm asleep, and I'm upset with myself that I missed the action last night. DH was supposed to wake me but no... he felt that my rest was more important. grr_red But hey, I should not complain because he finally came down for me. Because he had a lower preshot, I'm going to get a +1 and +2 to make sure he's going up or staying steady. MC and HC foods on hand if needed, no problem. cat_pet_icon

WCR: all P's in place, and he was purring during his test until it came time for the poke. Good appetite as usual. He is currently hanging around in the kitchen doing some staring. I never have any idea what he's staring at! I found a hairball on the carpet 1st thing out of bed, yay, but it was definitely a hairball, not real vomit.

In bean adventures, it's my father's birthday. He works third shift, or did last time I checked, so today I will be playing "phone call roulette" trying to catch him when he's awake to say happy B-day. I do this every year, sometimes win, sometimes fail.
 
Re: 01/31 Chaos AMPS 97

You do gotta wonder what Chaos was doing last night!! That's a very nice start for the day and very nice shooting. You may get the BOS (balls of steel) prize since this is the lowest you've shot. A +1 and +2 sound like a very good plan.
 
Re: 01/31 Chaos AMPS 97

@-) What a glorious beautiful emerald green for Chaos nailbite_smile

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: You did it!!!!! Congrats Violet.

Happy Monday.
 
Re: 01/31 Chaos AMPS 97, +1 139

Happy Birthday to your Dad, many more.

Sorry you're not feeling so hot, tis the season I suppose. I'd have let you sleep too, you need the rest. And Chaos is doing great!
 
Re: 01/31 Chaos AMPS 97, +1 139

Well I can relate to not being awake last night DL went low at midnight ish and I slept thru 2 alarms after that sigh.... I am just no good at all in the night good thing he stayed up after my dose of karo and it scares me really to know I am THAT tired from meds that I cannot stay awake sigh... Chaos sure looks to be starting off fantastic today :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 01/31 Chaos AMPS 97, +1 139

Thank you, thank you verramuch!!! (minus the sparkly Elvis jumpsuit. My jammies aren't quite that cool.) He does look beautiful in green and blue, doesn't he?


:RAHCAT GO CHAOS GO!! :RAHCAT

139 at +1 so I know I did the right thing. It's a little bit of a food spike, considering his enthusiasm for breakfast, but it still means "going up" instead of "going dangerously low" and I am one happy FD mama bean today!

Sienne, I will be happy to accept the BOS prize. :mrgreen: I thought about it, looked at my data, and decided that it wasn't a big risk..but I will admit it took balls!

Lisa, I know.. it is challenging being on meds and trying to keep up with our furbabies.

Iorwen, you and my DH are big softies! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 01/31 Chaos AMPS 97, +1 139, +3 149

This is turning out to be a great day for Chaos! 149 at +3, could he be setting himself up for a nice blue surf? Perhaps! I must run out to buy test strips before the day is over so that I'll be stocked for tomorrow's storm and aftermath, but with 149 right now, I am not afraid to leave him for an hour.

He's spent some time in my lap today and I love it. It doesn't happen every day. My civie is a lap cat, but Chaos is Mr. Independent a lot of the time. Chaos is having his second breffist (always a little smaller than first breffist) and hopefully will come back to sit with me. Also, he is more playful and energetic today than he had been during his flat yellows..way more playful. The lower his numbers are, the more playful and silly he is; it's really obvious to me now.
 
Re: 01/31 Chaos AMPS 97, +1 139, +3 149

BOS yes!! Great decision and nice surf for Chaos today. Sure hope you are feeling better and rested. Don't you love those lap cats? Scottish Folds (all four of ours are SFs) are not lap cats and I miss that warm cuddly feeling of a purry cat in your lap! Enjoy it!! And Chaos....don't be so independent!
 
Re: 01/31 Chaos AMPS 97, +1 139, +3 149

FANTASTIC AMPS! Chaos - you rock dude! Isn't it the best to see those green amps - nice shooting! you now have the BOS award. Well done!

SO nice on the lap cat stuff - Mannie sometimes will do that too. Love it when he does, and stop all just to enjoy it.

have a good one today - I hope Chaos will surf those blues for you - awesome stuff!

Happy birthday to your dad!
 
Re: 01/31 Chaos AMPS 97, +1 139, +3 149, +6 183

Today is going well! I have 183 at +6. Not bad, still blue! I'm wondering if Chaos's nadir is closer to +4 maybe? A lot of his +6 readings are higher than his +3s. It's so hard to say when he's flat, too. But I'm not going to complain, he's blue and has been for hours, and this hasn't happened in a while. :mrgreen:

I also won 'phone call roulette' and caught dad when he was awake! Yay! It's an accomplishment since his work shifts are subject to change and he doesn't exactly hand out memos. :lol:

I hope everyone's surviving Monday OK!
 
25ac4c59-d879-450c-ae53-d0b0b9b0ddd3.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top