01/30 Eddie AMPS 175 +2 178 +5 166 +7 212 PMPS 358 +2 392 +4 355

Jodey&Eddie&Blue

Member Since 2021
Good morning,
Yesterday was awful. I wasn't even posting anything except for AMPS

not the best of days:
AMPS 376
8:20 am 7.5u Lantus

10:20am 444

12:20pm 415

2:20 pm 415

4:20 pm 426

PMPS 446

8:20 pm 8u Lantus

11:20 311


Note: I caved and increased from 7.5 to 8u Lantus. (but not to the 8.5 or 9 recommended by vet) It was clear that the 7.0 to 7.5 was going nowhere, if you look at the SS.
Today is the first blue AMPS since January 11th, although there's been some blue, but short-lived, nadirs.
 
Good morning,
Yesterday was awful. I wasn't even posting anything except for AMPS

not the best of days:
AMPS 376
8:20 am 7.5u Lantus

10:20am 444

12:20pm 415

2:20 pm 415

4:20 pm 426

PMPS 446

8:20 pm 8u Lantus

11:20 311


Note: I caved and increased from 7.5 to 8u Lantus. (but not to the 8.5 or 9 recommended by vet) It was clear that the 7.0 to 7.5 was going nowhere, if you look at the SS.
Today is the first blue AMPS since January 11th, although there's been some blue, but short-lived, nadirs.
It is so nice to see a blue AMPS! Eddie blue looks good on you let's see some more <3
 
Well...you did see blues only after 3 cycles on 7.5u. Now that you're here, time will tell whether going up to 8u after only 4 cycles works out. I'd bump up the level of monitoring, including some more spot checks at night to be safe. And, IMHO, please give this new dose the required number of cycles per TR; I'd let the numbers settle in on the new dose this time around. Jumping up too quickly can sometimes result in the BGs running away from you, and you end up playing the catch up with carbs game.
 
Back
Top