01/29 Butters PMPS 59/+1.5 83/+3 52

Butters & Lyla

Member Since 2020
Yesterday

Today, I'm starting a switch from putting pumpkin in Butters' food to using egg yolk instead.

This morning is cycle 13 at 2.25u. @thebigfuzz Tanya mentioned possibly trying a reduction after seven days at this dose. Butters has been "mostly" in the 50-80 range for the past six days, but has been in blue here and there. We will see what happens today and tonight.

Assuming she stays in the 50-80 range today and tonight, I'm undecided on whether to consider a reduction tomorrow or not:). I usually like to wait for her to send me a clear sign that she wants a reduction. This comes from her not holding reductions previously (before October 2020).

Have a good day, all!
 
Butters is looking beautiful :cat: Good luck with whatever you decide for her dose :D

Unsolicited egg yolk tip from my condo today: store your egg yolk in the freezer (tip from Elise!).

Have a wonderful day, Lyla!
 
Butters is looking so good! Ruby never liked the pumpkin but doesn't mind the powdered yolk I put in her food in the morning. Seen a big improvement in her poops, her coat, and her energy levels, in part I think because of it. Hope it does some good for Miss Butters.

Have a good day, Lyla!
 
Yesterday

Today, I'm starting a switch from putting pumpkin in Butters' food to using egg yolk instead.

This morning is cycle 13 at 2.25u. @thebigfuzz Tanya mentioned possibly trying a reduction after seven days at this dose. Butters has been "mostly" in the 50-80 range for the past six days, but has been in blue here and there. We will see what happens today and tonight.

Assuming she stays in the 50-80 range today and tonight, I'm undecided on whether to consider a reduction tomorrow or not:). I usually like to wait for her to send me a clear sign that she wants a reduction. This comes from her not holding reductions previously (before October 2020).

Have a good day, all!
Is Egg Yolk for constipation?? If yes where do you get it?? THanks:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
@Pamela & Amethyst I made my own yesterday following the info on the Food Fur Life page that Susanne linked above. It was so easy to do!
@Adrienne & Molly I had been giving butters pumpkin to help with pooping, but am going to try the egg yolk instead. Check out the page that Susanne linked for the many benefits of giving cats egg yolk.
 
Back
Top