01-27-2020 Salem PMPS 131

Tina and Salem

Member Since 2019

G
ood Morning

Salems doing great but he’s not doing greens as much some blues too still good though .
I feel better in the morning then as the afternoon comes I’m sick with a headache again . I think I got a head cold and a sinus infection . I’m good for sinus infections all the time .
I apologize for not checking in On you and your kitties , i just get to feeling bad and do nothing but try to sleep it off ! I hope those sick feel better .
Have a great day !

T
hink maybe I should increase ? To 1.75 units now ?


http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/01-26-2020-salem-pmps-120.224798/
 
Don't feel bad Tina...I had the exact same thing happen yesterday. Felt better in the morning and then my world literally started spinning by 11 a.m. - I was down for the rest of the day not being able to raise my head off the pillow lest the spinning and ensuing nausea overwhelm me...I could barely make it out to test/feed/shoot Luci last night - thankfully my son is here and he helped me get Luci in place - he doesn't know how to test yet but he may be learning if this keeps up.

Hang in there...I hope we all feel better soon!
 
Last edited:
Oh we must be having the same thing I’m being nauseous and dizzy too . And could hardly move myself . I hope you get well very soon ! Glad your son is able to help you some too ! It’s great if your sick or got things to do .
Lol I see your sick look up at the top you called me Diane ? lol it’s ok ! :rolleyes::kiss::kiss::kiss::kiss::)
 
Oh we must be having the same thing I’m being nauseous and dizzy too . And could hardly move myself . I hope you get well very soon ! Glad your son is able to help you some too ! It’s great if your sick or got things to do .
Lol I see your sick look up at the top you called me Diane ? lol it’s ok ! :rolleyes::kiss::kiss::kiss::kiss::)

You're right! I am too out of it to be using the laptop... :( Thanks for being so forgiving...

I'm tired of laying in bed...but I may end up back there...just thought I'd sit up for a while and see if I get to feeling better than yesterday. At least the room isn't spinning at the moment...
 
I was looking at my ss I guess i will learn to get these rules stuck in my head one day . Increase suppose to be after ten cycles . I been over ten cycles this time other times I increased before ten cycles lol . I will get it right hopefully one day !!!
 
I was looking at my ss I guess i will learn to get these rules stuck in my head one day . Increase suppose to be after ten cycles . I been over ten cycles this time other times I increased before ten cycles lol . I will get it right hopefully one day !!!

lol it is aggravating laying in the bed when you got things to do .
Maybe I should make me a cheat sheet with these rules abbreviated ..
like a increase decrease rule and so on ... until I can remember this all ! I know what they are I just keep forgetting ...
 
I was looking at my ss I guess i will learn to get these rules stuck in my head one day . Increase suppose to be after ten cycles . I been over ten cycles this time other times I increased before ten cycles lol . I will get it right hopefully one day !!!

Put in another line on your SS - and write on it a note like 'increase due if no blues/greens by this date. I used to do that because I couldn't remember all the rules either...I really never knew when to increase...and would always just ask...finally the lightbulb came on one day - 6 cycles on TR, then increase since Luci had no good numbers or if there was it was a high green...and not much action after that kind of thing...you'll get there!
 
Back
Top