01/26 Vyktor AMPS 187 +2 245 +6 317 +10 353 PMPS 331

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vyktors Mum

Member Since 2011
Recap:
AMPS 155 (great excitement!)
+2 194
+3 227
+6 236
+11 304
PMPS 263
+3 247
+6 169
+11 157 (more excitement)

Tiny little bouncette for Vyktor yesterday and doesn't look like he went anywhere near to red :-D

Without express permission I did not increase his dose this morning - tee hee I don't think I have ever been so well behaved in all my life! But based on Sienne's comments yesterday:

Sienne and Gabby said:
The idea is only in part, that increasing on a bounce can cause you to be over a good dose. One of the things that I often see is that people who are new to Lantus have a hard time differentiating a bounce from high numbers. In theory, if your cat is dropping from reds to yellows and bouncing back up to reds, increasing on a bounce might not be a problem. However, not everyone sticks around LL and if the bean goes off on their own thinking that it's fine to increase if the numbers are high, regardless of a bounce, as the cat's getting better regulated, there could be a problem. The other issue is that doses need to settle -- whether it's from a dose change or a bounce. There are times that the bounce clears and you're in lower numbers than you were pre-bounce. Remember, we're dealing with cats. It's their job to be unpredictable and to keep us confused.

I really wasn't tempted as I'm thinking that we're still waiting for this dose to settle. Maybe today he doesn't bounce from his night on the blue floor and will go even lower instead. However, it is a public holiday for me today so it would be a very convenient day for him to do that so I'm expecting that he won't (now be unpredictable and do it Vyktor)!!!

Sienne, for the record, I'm not going anywhere. I have never felt so supported in anything I have ever undertaken as I do here in LL, it is really an incredible place to be. I am quite the cynic and unless I had seen it for myself I would not have believed that people like you guys existed. People all pulling together to support each other and giving so freely of their time and knowledge, it is truely amazing and gives me the confidence I need to fight this thing and know that I'm doing it right. Now if only the rest of the people on the planet would take a leaf out of the FDMB book, wow what a great planet we would have then!

Really hot here again today so Vyktor has been out to survey the territory nice and early and is now back inside camped in front of the air-con where I expect him to stay most of the day. We only have air-con in the front of the house so I'll be trying to get all chores done nice and early so I can camp with him. It has been incredibly hot for weeks now. His furry sister (Meg rabbit) has been going along nicely with her frozen bottles of water but feathery sister (Mil the chicken) has been doing it much harder. She has a fan for sleeping but as today is going to be extra hot she may need to join us with the air-con in the lounge. I've seen there are a lot of poo patrols going on around here but I'm guessing not like mine :lol: :lol: :lol: My DM is horrifed I let Mil inside (as perhaps are some of you guys!) but it's floorboards so easy to clean up and she loves peckering around in here :-D

Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=61971
 
Re: 01/26 Vyktor AMPS 187

HAPPY AUSTRALIA DAY!!!!!!!!

And I couldnt agree with you more...if the world had a little more of the type of spirit you see here...
we'd see more solutions and fewer problems!

in honor of your country today...

funny-pictures-australian-bobsled-team-koalas.jpg
 
Re: 01/26 Vyktor AMPS 187

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Binks has a great neighbor duck named David Quackerfield who comes indoors to visit:
the most gentlemanly, social, inquisitive feathered fellow we've met!
(though i don't think he's impressed with my housekeeping skills,
and I make sure I hide the canned Evo Duck flavor when he's here :shock: )

so sending you this for Mil... :-D

funny-pictures-kfc-chicken-stilts-flamingos.jpg
 
Re: 01/26 Vyktor AMPS 187 +2 245 - Doh!

Celi the KFC witness protection program pic is just too hilarious, I am sending it on to my friends in Melb as we spent over a year protesting at KFC there every Saturday handing out leaflets showing just how badly their chickens are treated.

Australia day I don't celebrate so much, many of us call it invasion day instead as this is the day that white man arrived and started annihilating the aboriginals. I am really disgusted and embarrassed that we still celebrate this day. The idea keeps being floated that we pick a new day to celebrate our country, one that the aboriginals can celebrate too, like maybe when it was finally ackowledged that they are human beings too and were given land rights, or the day they got the right to vote but so far no luck. Also it seems to bring out the racism in people, famously there were riots in Sydney a few years ago between white australians and those of lebanese extraction. We are such a melting pot of different races here and it really sickens me when any group claims to be more Australian than another.
 
Re: 01/26 Vyktor AMPS 187 +2 245 - Doh!

You know...my sister spent two years in australia, and I mentioned Australia Day to her this morning.
She said "What an awful celebration day"...
and now I know why.

I like the way you view the world, Serryn!
Tolerance is a hard thing to come by in our species, eh?

celi
 
Re: 01/26 Vyktor AMPS 187 +2 245 - Doh!

Hi VyktorsMUM!! :mrgreen:
We want you to know we are glad you are here & want you to stay furever...Unless of course, Vyktor decides to go OTJ!- in which ase you are always welcome!-Lantus Land is an amazing place-Acceptance, Love & Caring, we all share our lives with each other--For the Good Of Our Kitties, and to support each other as well.
Hope you have a good night! Hugs & love from us!!
 
Re: 01/26 Vyktor AMPS 187 +2 245 - Doh!

I agree that this is a great place to be. No where have I experienced the level of support as I have from people I have never met in person. It is very rewarding to know people who treasure their cats as much as I treasure mine. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top