Tammy Campbell Gallant
Member Since 2020
AMPS 50 Will test again at +15
WOW! An exciting way to start the day!! Beautiful green!!!
As long as you're going to be around to monitor - I'd shoot that drop.
He will let you know if he's had enough insulin...and may be ready to start the trial.
I will be around today so I will give it to him.I’m almost ready to give you the OTJ trial directions. I’m not quite sure he will make it through the 7th day. Come on Charlie, one point less. If not surf a tad higher for your mom and your ears.
hitting a wall with the informationSorry I don't quit understand. You don't think he will make it to day 7 because? one point less? You want him to go below 50? or surf a tad higher?( not sure what that means either) Sorryhitting a wall with the information
![]()
I expect a drop under 50 today or tonight. So close.
lol under 50 scares me. I know what to do and I am prepared. I have all my low, med and high carb. My papers all printed out, Syrup ready. I don't like the under 50 numbersOk. I’ll root that he stay over 50 since it’s just one day left. But....it’s just a 49 you need. He’s only on a drop and lc food. Look how fast he came up the one time. Lol.
high carb when < 50
So that's +6.25? I would not feed and test at +6.5.I was thinking high carb but he jumped 20 points earlier today on low carb so I didn't want to much of a jump.
his numbers are 70 now
So that's +6.25? I would not feed and test at +6.5.




Okay, got itI'll stick around while I can though looks like you are managing things purrrfectly
Is this right:
+6.25 43 *low carb food and 6 freeze chicken bites
+6.5 70 *no food
+6.75 next test?
If you don't hear from me, you just want to manage Charlie like you did on 01/15. You did great then and are doing great now![]()

I would give an LC snack and test in an hour.+6.75 his numbers are 70
Tammy, I have to run now, but you are doing so wonderful - feel free to tag me or anyone else if you need help but I would guess that Charlie will surf to PMBG (PM Blood Glucose...because no shot).

so I'd feed a tsp or two of the +8 snack and then test in an hour and then feed rest of his normal snack at +8. Just my thoughts. You and him are doing great! (okay really going nowHe normally has low carb after his AMPS !/2 can Fancy Feast then another 1/2 can around +4,+9 then again after his PMPS. Then another 1/2 can at +4 and +8
That's what Elise was talking about! He dropped <50 which earns him a reduction. Congrats!!!
I saw the 42 @+6 in your title but looks like he is above 50 now. Great job. You may wanna add the other numbers to your title when you get a chance.
I changed it!When you don't give a shot, we call it PMBG, blood glucose, not preshot. Good luck with the trial.![]()