01/24 Leo AMPS 95 +4 36

Sonia & Leo

Member Since 2018
Last condo, Wednesday

@Bobbie And Bubba
@Sienne and Gabby (GA)
@Wendy&Neko

Good afternoon!

Leo was on his way to earning a reduction this morning by going 3 times under 50 but a little later he also went under 40.

He’s earned a reduction, I’m just not sure by how much. What do you think? Should I take a .25 or .5 reducie?

Thank you!


OT:

My MIL got more than she bargained for yesterday!! Her and my FIL bought a new car back in November but there was no CD player in it for my MIL to play her music so we bought her an IPOD Touch for Christmas and I transferred all her CDs to it and connected it by Bluetooth to her car stereo.

So, she was here yesterday for more lessons on how to use her IPOD Touch in between dealing with a LIME Leo!!
 
The third drop was today, so was the under 40 :p:) he's definitely earned his reducie for tonight!
I hope you're feeling much better this afternoon, Sue :bighug::bighug::bighug:

You're right...I can't count in my 'cold-congested' state of mind!:blackeye: Congrats on the reducie...I hope he holds on to that well earned reduction...Luci didn't do so well on her last reducie...silly girl!:D
 
Hi Sonia! Congrats on the reduction. Usually after 5 u we increase by .50 but since you only increased by .25 I would only reduce back to 5.25 next dose.

He’s looking good !

HA on the new car w/o a CD player. Same thing happened to me with my 2019 Toyota Rav 4. After I bought it and realized it was w/o I remember the sales person asking me if I had an iPhone where I could stream. ;) I don’t drive enough for it to matter and if we take a long trip I can do amazon or pandora. Apparently all the new cars aren’t equipping with CD players. Hard for us old peeps!


Tell Leo , good boy earning the reducing!
 
Last edited:
The thing about higher (more than 5 unit) doses, is that they come with higher depots. Leo's depot is currently rather full, cause he gave you that 36 and was under 50 for a couple of hours. Just be vigilant if all you take is a 0.25 unit reduction. The last time you were at 5.5 (or 5.51?), you went down to 5.25 and it was fine.

I always took larger reductions over 5 units. Well, one time I didn't and got burnt with the 20's. :eek: Lesson learned. But there was a different reason behind the reduction earned for Neko, and that was her acro tumour had been zapped. I also never did the three times under 50 cause if Neko went below 50, she held the reduction.
 
Last edited:
The thing about higher (more than 5 unit) doses, is that they come with higher depots. Leo's depot is currently rather full, cause he gave you that 36 and was under 50 for a couple of hours. Just be vigilant if all you take is a 0.25 unit reduction. The last time you were at 5.5 (or 5.51?), you went down to 5.25 and it was fine.

I always took larger reductions over 5 units. Well, one time I didn't and got burnt with the 20's. :eek: Lesson learned. But there was a different reason behind the reduction earned for Neko, and that was her acro tumour had been zapped. I also never did the three times under 50 cause if Neko went below 50, she held the reduction.

I did only take .25, but I will be extra vigilant for the next few cycles as I know it might take a few to drain the depot by that little bit (.25). I’m starting to see his pancreas at work so I hope I can keep ahead of it and not have to resort to reducing more or back to back and losing momentum. It’s taken us so long to get to the point where he’s asking for a reduction as opposed to an increase.

I keep having to remind myself this is like trying to hit a moving target!! :rolleyes:

Thank you very much Wendy, I hope you have a good evening!! :bighug:
 
Back
Top