? 01/24-DOLLY-PMPS 192 - 101@+2 -51@+3.5 - 60@+4.25 - 61@+5

Our Dolly Girl (GA)

Member Since 2019
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...2-95-2-71-3-59-4-75-71-5-5.241944/#navigation
Good Sunday Morning :):cat:
Dolly had the zoomies late last night and was jumping in the air to catch only something she could see. Can't remember the last time she did this, so joyful :joyful: to see. She gave me a run for my money with her last test, literally laying on the floor at midnight begging her to let me test her so I could go to bed, 45 minutes :stop:. I think she went much lower than 59 when she was going after invisible things in the air :woot:. Her PMPS was odd to me and then dropped nearly 50%. New vet today and I get to go in with her.
 
I always liked it that way when we went to the vet but it almost never happened and he would be high when we got home.
Is you vet on board with the protocols? Sorry, prefer bouncing because the numbers wouldn’t get high from stress? Hate to sound like I don’t know anything. :rolleyes:
 
Last edited:
Is you vet on board with the protocols? Sorry, prefer bouncing because the numbers wouldn’t get high from stress? Hate to sound like I don’t know anything. :rolleyes:

Yes. My vet is on board. He showed my spreadsheet to his third year vet students 2hen tgey shadowed him.

Have you ever had a vet appt and your cat was very low, lime green low? If so, how did you manage it?

That never happened. Max was in the 50’s several times when I left the house but stress always raised his bg. I did bring along food and a meter just in case. Most of my appointments were after or before his nadir though.
 
Yes. My vet is on board. He showed my spreadsheet to his third year vet students 2hen tgey shadowed him.



That never happened. Max was in the 50’s several times when I left the house but stress always raised his bg. I did bring along food and a meter just in case. Most of my appointments were after or before his nadir though.
Thanks Elise. I also don’t know what “Vitty Vines” means. No one has ever said that to me. :bookworm:
 
Yes. My vet is on board. He showed my spreadsheet to his third year vet students 2hen tgey shadowed him.



That never happened. Max was in the 50’s several times when I left the house but stress always raised his bg. I did bring along food and a meter just in case. Most of my appointments were after or before his nadir though.
Dolly’s is after her nadir. :cat: Thank you.!!!
 
Dolly’s vet appt went pretty well except I showed him her spread sheet and he said she gets too low. Would like her to take 1 unit once a day and the other 1.25. He said she goes too low and cats with her numbers they usually take off insulin. They don’t get that she won’t have those numbers off of insulin. o_O She had trace ketones and a small amount of blood and white cells in her urine. He gave me an antibiotic (Orbax)for her sinus problems that will also treat a uti. It was just so nice to be with her while she gets examined. :D He will call me with results of her urinalysis. This is an “I don’t know”o_O
 
Last edited:
Dolly’s vet appt went pretty well except I showed him her spread sheet and he said she gets too low. Would like her to take 1 unit once a day and the other 1.25. He said she goes too low and cats with her numbers they usually take off insulin. They don’t get that she won’t have those numbers off of insulin. o_O She had trace ketones and a small amount of blood and white cells in her urine. He gave me an antibiotic (Orbax)for her sinus problems that will also treat a uti. It was just so nice to be with her while she gets examined. :D He will call me with results of her urinalysis. This is an “I don’t know”o_O
Bhooma from DQ:p?
 
Would like her to take 1 unit once a day and the other 1.25.

What???!! Different dosing AM and PM? I don't know why vets are so uncomfortable with normal numbers. Every vet I have spoken to here, asks me to ensure Bandit doesn't fall below 150. Every single one!
How do they explain Budge's BG being 73?

I see Dolly is really working this dose tonight! What did she eat at +3.5?
 
What???!! Different dosing AM and PM? I don't know why vets are so uncomfortable with normal numbers. Every vet I have spoken to here, asks me to ensure Bandit doesn't fall below 150. Every single one!
How do they explain Budge's BG being 73?

I see Dolly is really working this dose tonight! What did she eat at +3.5?
Usual 2%. She went up to 60 in .75. She’s at 4.25 her nadir sometimes
 
What’s with these high numbers and big drops? Stress maybe from the vet but her pre **** was 2 hours after we got home. Same last night.

Hahahaha. You wrote sh*t instead of shot and got beeped out! LOL.

Could be stress. Could also be dives triggering off bounces which cause higher pre-shots and dives from there and one vicious circle. Might have to start experimenting again with feeding a little MC earlier on to prevent drops. But let's give it a day or so to see if it's just vet stress.
 
Hahahaha. You wrote sh*t instead of shot and got beeped out! LOL.

Could be stress. Could also be dives triggering off bounces which cause higher pre-shots and dives from there and one vicious circle. Might have to start experimenting again with feeding a little MC earlier on to prevent drops. But let's give it a day or so to see if it's just vet stress.
I wondered what that was :D:joyful:
 
That's fine. I think you can call it a night. I presume there is food available if she wants to eat?
Yes, just wish it was dr Elsey’s. You don’t get everything you want :banghead::banghead: But look, I have Bhooma to save us every night, can’t ask for more than that. Thanks for being here, have a lovely day Bhooma. Tell Budge not to teach Bandit her “budging” bad habits :p:p Goodnight :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top