01/23/14 Jerry AMPS 104

Status
Not open for further replies.

HappyCat

Member Since 2013
Very excited about our reduction the 20th for his PM shot. Would appreciate seeing a bit more green but hanging in there a bit longer before fattening him up :lol: as it seems to take him awhile to stabilize his dose changes. Could be better but could be much worse so I'll certainly take it. Even though they're not drastically high I'm still wondering if he's ever going to straighten out his NADIRs or if he's going to be all zonky for the rest of our ride. We appreciate all the support and others cheering him on all the way. :mrgreen:
 
Jerry's spreadsheet looks great. It is wonderful to see him require less and less insulin to keep some normal numbers. wow, very exciting.
 
Hi Sarah!

Looking good. i hope we see another green test before long - just to let us know this reduction is really going to hold.

hope you're having a good day! We're cheering Jerry on!

julie
 
Thanks guys! :mrgreen:
Very exciting sometimes nerve wracking stuff. I hope we're making good progress his NADIR reading +6 was 105 so he's trying to break some of his bad habits. Hoping for a green soon too he's done so great and hopefully he'll share his success. Thanks for the support you guys inspire him to be great.. :mrgreen:
 
Sarah --

How often are you feeding Jerry? Multiple small meals, even at +8 or +9, may help to lower his numbers. The food stimulates the pancreas to produce it's own insulin and should pull his numbers down a bit.
 
He's eating 4 times a day, shots and shortly after NADIRs. Generally pm snack is at +6 am snack between +6 and +8. He's more prone to a +6 snack when he's completely cleaned his bowl and is being too cute to resist. To get him a +8 should I think about breaking the one snack in half (6 times snacking total) if he's "starving" like half of it +5 and the other half +8? I appreciate the input thanks a bunch! :mrgreen:
 
I would try spreading out Jerry's food as often as you can. A feeding schedule is largely trial and error to figure out what works best for your cat. I would try splitting Jerry's food into 3 meals, at least during the AM cycle (since I don't want to suggest you wake up throughout the night). Maybe feeding at pre-shot, +4 and +8. If there's a reasonable means of feeding at night where you can spread out his food (e.g., a timed feeder), give it a try.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top