01/22 Gus AMPS 236, +8 281 PMPS 337, +5.75 328

Hopefully tomorrow morning. Come down, Gus!
This is Day 5 on this dose and 8 cycles since the last greens. Putting out that dose increase threat!
 
I’ll pass the message on :)

I’ve been dreading the increase to 4u, that’s when we got his first lime green.. but we must do, what we must do!

Think increase tomorrow morning if still high or should we wait to see if he break this bounce tomorrow evening?
 
Last edited:
I’ve been dreading the increase to 4u, that’s when we got his lime green.. but we must do, what we must do!
A cat's insulin needs can and do change. Just because a dose was too much for him a few weeks back doesn't mean it will be so now. He's hit 31 at the current dose as well - a couple of weeks back - you are now an old hand at dealing with lower numbers! :-)

Think increase tomorrow morning if still high or should we wait to see if he break this bounce tomorrow evening?
Let's give him tomorrow morning to see what he does. He sometimes take a little longer to clear a bounce and he did come close to green day before yesterday.
 
Yes, I’m much more prepared for those numbers now just kinda wish it wasn’t during the week - I have a very busy week coming up.

And he really likes climbing to the highest diving board before jumping down, so I’m happy to see what tomorrow morning has in store.

He’s been EXTRA hungry today..
 
Last edited:
Back
Top