01/22 Blackie PMPS 147, +3 74

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=87433&p=936704#p936704

WCR: AMPS weight = 10.78 lbs. Increased dose to 1.75u last night. Didn't think her nadir would drop too much, and it didn't. May hold this dose for 8 cycles instead of the usual 6, and see what she does with it. I'm thinking that she may not need another increase, but if she does then it'll be the last one. Then, we'll begin the decreases (again) after a week. Food adjustment has ended. Keeping her at 221.56 calories/day as her weight is steady between 10.70 and 10.80 lbs.

WBR: Basking in the warmth of Texas. Odd for Texas to have warmer temperatures than the rest of the country, especially this time of year. But, that's Texas for ya. :lol: Like the saying goes... If you don't like the weather in Texas, wait 5 minutes.

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: 01/22 Blackie AMPS 143

Oh I wish I was as diligent as you. I watch carb % but don't weigh the food other than one can or two? :lol: Work that juice Blackie! It has been such a mild weather. Our trees are so confused. :? Have a great day Angela!
 
Re: 01/22 Blackie AMPS 143

Morning Angela, nice blue AMPS for Blackie. I'm impressed, too, with all you do for Blackie and her food.
:-D Have a great Texas day and enjoy the weather.
 
Re: 01/22 Blackie AMPS 143

Hi guys .. good luck with the new dose .. I know it won't be long and blackie will have nice steady :mrgreen: across her SS! We have that same weather saying here in MI .. right now while it's 1 degree out, it feels like the longest 5 minutes in the world :lol: have a great day guys!
 
Re: 01/22 Blackie AMPS 143, +3 70

+1 - 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 70 - 0.35 oz. Evo 95% C&T

Thanks, ladies. All I did was figure out how much food and calories she'd need on a daily basis, and watch her weight. I should have remembered that as she goes up in food, so do her BGs. So, back up the dosing scale we go for a short bit, and I hope that I won't need to adjust her dose any further up, and we can start coming back down. One day at a time.
 
Re: 01/22 Blackie PMPS 147

Nice WCR, Blackie! What a good mom you are Angela :-D I started off more diligent, but have slacked off, I'm afraid. :YMSIGH:

Glad y'all are enjoying mild weather. It was nice and sunny here today with chilly temperatures, 32 degrees tonight but almost 60 next Tuesday. Never know how to dress...

Have a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top