01/22 Blackie AMPS 157

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Today's cross post from the TR group:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=61741

Still working on getting those PS #s down. Perhaps I shouldn't have increased her food before to 0.90 oz. I was going according to the formula (13.6 x cat's body weight + 70 = number divided by amount of calories/oz. = amount to be feeding/day). It's a good formula, but I'm not sure if it's really working for Blackie.
 
Good morning, Angela and Blackie ~

You know, Angela, I keep learning more and more from you. I didn't realize how different amounts of food at different times could make such a difference. I'm assuming Blackie was underweight when you started adding more food to her diet? She was doing so well before you gave her more food so I've been wondering about that as you have. I know I always think cats should be a bit heavier than they need to be...or I think I do when I look at Dr. Lisa's photo on her web site showing the waist of a cat :-D .

Is there any chance you could slowly get back to the feeding schedule you were using for Blackie when you were getting such good preshot numbers? Of course, if Blackie is underweight and needs more food, then that's a different situation.

I love how you're taking care of Blackie, Angela!

Enjoy the day,
Eva-
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top