01/22 Abbott PMPS 66

AbbottTheCat

Member Since 2022
Low PS at 66. I have shot green before but it's been many months.
I have NOT fed.
Currently 7 min past shot time and counting...
I am referencing low PS sticky and testing again at 15 min after usual shot time to see if number comes up before I shoot.
Also, last night's cycle was lower than usual.

UPDATE: 15min after shot time test @61. STILL stalling, have not fed.
Am I doing this right? help please.
...testing again at +.5

UPDATE#2: 30min after shot time test @67. I guess I am still stalling. Have not fed.
not even sure if I should shoot regular dose if numbers start rising....
any help would be great.

Additional details:
Feeder is at +1,2,3,4
I have 12,14,16,17,18% carb

@Bron and Sheba (GA)
@Diane Tyler's Mom
@Bandit's Mom
 
Last edited:
I was not comfortable given last night's lower than usual cycle. But had I known I would be shooting this late...
Should I change the feeder times tonight? they are set at 1,2,3,4

And should I get a +1 test? that would be at 9:45?
 
Honestly I’m a bit nervous. His cycle last night was much lower than usual.
There is no need to be nervous. As long as you are monitoring, you can keep him safe. Also, Lantus gives flatter cycles when you shoot low.

Btw, please take off the "-- stalling HELP!" from the title since you have now shot. Thanks!
 
You got this! :bighug::bighug:
Thanks but it feels like every time I make any progress it just ends up back tracking. I’ve only ever had 1 other PS this low, this might be the lowest. And I messed up that one too. I’ve been all the way down to .15u only to go back to 1u. Sometimes it just seems like he will never get there.
 
Tonight was 45 mins later than usual? You shoot 11.5 hours from tonight - so that would make up 30 mins and the day after you can shoot at your usual time.
So if you shot at 8:45 pm tonight, you can shoot at 8:15 am/pm tomorrow and 8 am the day after. Or you can shoot at 8:30 am & 8:15 pm tomorrow and 8 am the day after.
 
Back
Top