01/21 Chanel AMPS 365 PMPS 412

It is ok, that shows how much we both (Chanel and I) want her back on Levemir. I will do some testing before bed, but I do not have any hopes. She was in the high 300s and 400s before the dose increasing. I think I missed the opportunity twice, once when I did not give her the shot because she was 69 which was actually ok (at least I should have given her a reduced dose) and then the next time when I had to switch from Levemir back to Lantus. Now, waiting for the allergy test report and next week switching back to Levemir. Meanwhile, her skin itchiness decreased, maybe my cosmetics?
Anyway, she was having a blast this morning, scratching me, chasing the balls, playing with DA BIRD. She seemed happy and quite mischievous :)
 
Sorry to hear about the scratching. I hope she calms down today.
@Sue and Luci She is a cat, I understand it. I also understand she does not like Lantus, but by the end of the week we will hopefully get our report and then switch her back to Levemir. Now the poor baby is eating only chicken because I want to withhold any potential allergens and I know that chicken is ok for her. As for the BG values, I am upset that I am prolonging a bad situation instead of improving it. Hopefully, I will do better in the future.
 
Sorry about the scratching and that she got you. I hope Chanel slides down today.
@carfurby She likes to play rough. I think Chanel would not do well with other cats, she used to beat up the Corgi of my husband's stepdaughter. I hope she will slide today and hopefully she will let me test her at lunchtime. The past days she is playing games, lets me prick her ear then puts her head down so I cannot test and having an innocent face.
 
Back
Top