01-21-20 Salem PMPS 101

Tina and Salem

Member Since 2019
Good Morning !
Salems doing great ! He’s in the blues mostly still good numbers but we want to see more greens ! Lol
My niece is getting married in the mountains
March 14 2020 but we have to be there by March 13 that night for a family dinner . My plan was to take Salem with me but now I’m been told pets are not allowed at the hotel my sister in law got all of us . I’m at my wits end trying to figure out what to do about my baby . We leave that Friday morning to be at the dinner that night the wedding is Saturday that afternoon . Our plan is to leave Sunday morning . I dnt have no one really to care for salem but I’m thinking my mom lives around the block to have her come twice a day to fed Salem and give him his insulin he cnt go without but I dnt want him to have too much insulin cause he will only be able to be tested twice that day when she comes to check on him give him a test before shooting . My dad is a diabetic too he could come with her to test and shoot also . but will they be able to find Salem ? Lol HELP ! I can not afford a place to take care of him ? These are just some things I’m thinking about ? I need help and suggestions on what to do ? Salems important to me I dnt want to miss my nieces wedding either ? Oh boy I thought I had this planned out to take him with me but my DH or should I say my A ..hole ..:mad::mad::mad:. is insisting he can not come with us ! Makes me furious ! He says the hotel will not allow it if we take him anyway we get caught we get fined ! What do I do ? I have been given a choice to figure it out or stay home . Not fair !!!
Help :eek::mad::mad::mad::mad::oops::oops::oops::oops::oops::arghh::arghh::arghh::arghh::arghh:

I hope everyone has a great Day !!!
I’m trying to visit and check in on everyone on the board but it’s hard when I have so much to do so please do not think I’m not caring for my friends and their babies on the board lol I’m trying to check a few a day and then some more during the day and then some later . I’m sorry if I get behind checking on some of you ...I care for each and everyone of you . if I miss checking on you please dnt think I dnt care cause I do !!! I will check as soon as I can ! I wish I had ten hands ! Wishing many prayers for all of you !!!






http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/01-20-20-salems-pmps-167.224543/#post-2512789
 
Last edited:
pets are not allowed at the hotel my sister in law got all of us

Tina, are you paying for your room at the hotel?

If so, find another hotel.

I have the same issue when we travel to/from Florida/Michigan - constantly searching for hotels that accommodate pets - because we ARE traveling with a pet...and we just don't stay in hotels where pets are not allowed.

P.S. I've also noticed that there are AirBnb's that accept pets as well...many pet lovers out there. Just find an alternate location.
 
My husband yes is paying for our room but he wants for all of us to be at the same hotel with his family which I understand but he’s got to understand Salems important to me too !
I Had already bought a new carrier and I bought one of those insulin coolers. I’m prepared to take him with me but my husband is giving me a hard time about this he thinks I’m putting a pet over my family but Salems my family too he loves salem too but he’s being a....h.. lol I’m ready to just stay home and let them go .
 
Last edited:
Mama cnt take salem home with her cause she’s got a dog and he’s already jealous of her cat i dnt feel salem will be safe there so having her come here is better but him getting his full dose of insulin is not a good idea either ? Going without is not good either cause he’s DKA or was .
Oh boy I will figure it out I diffently will do what’s best for salem so he’s safe ! . Maybe salem and I will get another hotel lol ! They won’t like that either .
 
I'm sorry about the hotel situation and your DH not being understanding. I hope he changes his mind. If not, you can have your mom give a "vacation" dose, which is a lower dose when someone else is taking care of the cat and can't test. You would need to see what his numbers are the week before and reduce the dose 3 to 4 cycles ahead of time to drain the depot. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
That’s what I was thinking too reduce the dose since she won’t be able to test him
But once before each shot . I’m still going to try to take him with me . I can call the hotel and find out if they will
Allow a cat . It’s not a dog that will chew everything up and poop every where and bark ....so if I explain my situation they should understand or maybe they do allow pets . Thanks !
 
Back
Top