01/20 Blaze PMPS/191, +2/83, +3/72, +4/59, +5/119, +6/144

Blaze and Paola

Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/01-19-blaze-pmps-308-3-94.258059/

Bouncing again...everytime I go to 1.25U, his levels go all over the place...like last night's cycle which was strange.

Should I continue with this dose considering that I am not home anymore during the day or should I go back to 1.5U?

Going back to bed. Today I have a medical appointment, so I am home for a few hours in the morning and then early afternoon I should be back from it.
 
Continue with 1.25 until Friday night. Then if you don’t see better numbers I think I would try fattening the dose and see how that goes. Do the pretend you are at work routine. Test but see if he self regulates and if the increase works. With Max I did 1/8 instead of 1/4 unit dose increases and decreases.
 
Last edited:
Blaze just gave me a reading of 59 at +4. He has been eating each hour tonight. Not sure why food is not helping to raise the numbers. I just gave him less than a teaspoon of hc. @tiffmaxee should I reduce to 1U tomorrow before going to work?
 
Back
Top