PatinToronto
Member Since 2021
It was a very small sample. He's acting normally.
NS. I fed him and I'm repeating soon.
NS. I fed him and I'm repeating soon.
Ahh thanks so much.Fixed the SS. Since you aren't shooting, the 30 mins test will come in the +1 column.
He is in safe numbers. Don't worry. He will keep going up slowly.Not coming up much
OK thanks, I'll give him 1/2 can of his LC True Nature (about 40g.). You think maybe 2 hours for another BG? I have a Zoom meeting coming up in the afternoon and won't even be able to watch him if he goes off somewhere. Will you still be here? It's getting late in Mumbai.Yes. Feed LC. It's okay to take a little break from testing.
Two hours is fine. Just feed a teaspoon or two in an hour if he wants it. I will be around.OK thanks, I'll give him 1/2 can of his LC True Nature (about 40g.). You think maybe 2 hours for another BG? I have a Zoom meeting coming up in the afternoon and won't even be able to watch him if he goes off somewhere. Will you still be here? It's getting late in Mumbai.
OK thanks. No happy dance here yet, I'm so worried. But good to have my hand held -thanksTwo hours is fine. Just feed a teaspoon or two in an hour if he wants it. I will be around.
OK so carry on. Do his PMPS and likely give insulin then? At the new dose (5.25?)He’s bouncing from being in normal numbers. He’s used to being high so his body panics when in normal numbers and thinks they aren’t safe. Because you skipped his morning dose he’s going high also.
Yes. Any time you get a bg under 90 you reduce the dose and keep the new dose until the next curve in 7 days. If there’s a bg under 90 again before the 7 days you reduce again and hold the dose for another 7 days from the day there’s a drop under 90. You decrease even if the under 90 occurs in the next cycle. Of course like today where you had several tests in one cycle you only take one reduction.OK I read that wrong. I thought that meant only on the glucose curve, but it's reduce even if its on a regular BG? Will do.
Maybe one more BG late afternoon as his PMPS is still 6 hours away,
Thanks so much.
Sorry, been reading on my phone and missed this somehow.He’s bouncing from being in normal numbers. He’s used to being high so his body panics when in normal numbers and thinks they aren’t safe. Because you skipped his morning dose he’s going high also.
A second remission is harder to achieve. I just realized he’s a long term. You test enough for TR which would give a better chance at it or at least getting him more controlled as you would not need to skip and reduce as often. It’s best to get him under renal threshold.
How quickly did he go into remission the first time?



