01/19 J.D. AMPS 84, PMPS 412

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

01/18
PMPS 473
+8 200
+11 109

This is all the data I have from last night.
This is a different story than yesterday, where I shot a green, that was a rising number.
This morning it is dropping.
Advice? I may be BCSing this AMPS.
I shoot in 30 minutes.
 
Re: 01/19 J.D. +11 109, +12 85 Dropping, Advice Please

I don't have stall room. So, it's skip or BCS. I'm an thinking of BCSing to maybe 0.50? Does that sound good? Is anyone here?
 
Re: 01/19 J.D. +11 109, +12 85 Dropping, Advice Please

Hi Dyana,

I would BCS if your going to be around to monitor the first few hours. (conservative response)/
 
Re: 01/19 J.D. +11 109, +12 85, almost +12.25 84 Gave 1.00 U

Thanks Beth. My computer was acting funky, and I had to restart FDMB twice.

I gave him a BCS of 1.00 unit instead of his usual 1.25 units.

When I put his 1st breffis (1/4 can 3% FF) down with shrimp in it, he acted like he didn't see it. I showed it to him and he ate a little. Maybe it was too soupy.
So, I added another 1/4 can of 8% on top, but mostly he was lapping up the water, so I added some Bonito Flakes on top, and he ate a little more, so I added some FortiFlora on top, and he ate most of it. Then he went to his drinking fountain to drink water which he does when he's going low.

I have to leave in 30 minutes, so I will not be here to monitor him.
I will leave out some extra carb food for him.

Please wish J.D. some surf nicely vines.
 
Re: 01/19 J.D. +11 109, +12 85, almost +12.25 84 Gave 1.00 U

Hi Dyana,

Naw...wasn't your computer...it was the site as I had the same issue. I see you shot a 1.0 BCS dose, but fed extra carbs. Paws crossed for a nice surfy vine for J.D.

Can you grab two more tests? 15 and just before you leave?

Was there a little stall in there too before you shot?
 
Re: 01/19 J.D. +11 109, +12 85, almost +12.25 84 Gave 1.00 U

Yes, I shot at +12.25 and gave a BCS.
He is 109 at +12.5 (30 minutes after I shot and all that food).
I am going to get dressed and go out to my car to start it, and try to get some of the ice off. I will get a test before I leave, but probably will not have time to post.

I hope everyone has a good day.

nailbite_smile I hate going to work like this.
 
Re: 01/19 J.D. +11 109, +12 85, almost +12.25 84 Gave 1.00 U

J. D. has a carb kick, plus a protein, plus a late shot, plus a reduced dose, plus extra fuds.... ;-)
 
Re: 01/19 J.D. +11 109, +12 85, almost +12.25 84 Gave 1.00 U

Hi,Dyana!
I'm late but think You are doing excelent and You have BOS!
Hope that JD can surf nice with that reduced dose!
Have a nice day and safe drive!
 
Re: 01/19 J.D. +11 109, +12 85, almost +12.25 84 Gave 1.00 U

Good morning Dyana. I am usually here with you for the early risers but I could not get on the site.
J.D. will be fine.
Have a good day. :smile:
 
Re: 01/19 J.D. +11 109, +12 85, almost +12.25 84 Gave 1.00 U

SURF, JD...and since it is the Day of the Wolf Moon...bring a buddy to watch over you!


surfcat_dog.jpg
 
Re: 01/19 J.D. +11 109, +12 85, almost +12.25 84 Gave 1.00 U

surf, surf, surf!! I am sure J.D. will be fine while you are out ...
 
Re: 01/19 J.D. +11 109, +12 85, almost +12.25 84 Gave 1.00 U

Dyana, can I borrow some of your BOS today? Tawny seems to be doing a J.D.!
 
Re: 01/19 J.D. +11 109, +12 85, almost +12.25 84 Gave 1.00 U

Just checking in from tbp.

Yes, Desi, here are my BOS , you can borrow them.

Celi, I love the picture! That looks like J.D., too :)

Thanks guys, for your words of encouragement and well wishes.
Back to work.
 
Re: 01/19 J.D. +11 109, +12 85, almost +12.25 84 Gave 1.00 U

Wow, Dyana. You had some excitement this morning after last night's crazy numbers.
I bet J.D. is surfing just fine as we speak.

And it looks like J.D. and Tinkerbell are in kahoots today. Silly kitties!
 
Re: 01/19 J.D. +11 109, +12 85, almost +12.25 84 Gave 1.00 U

Looking good today, JD! Now be a good boy and surf it out so your bean won't worry!

Hope you have a good day! You did great this morning!
 
I got home a little after +11 and tested the 412, and gave J.D.'s regular dose right away.
I think I can get home from work about this same time tomorrow and Friday, and I can always get up earlier to test and shoot :smile: I will slowly get him back to regular schedule by next Tuesday. That's my goal.

I know I probably messed him up with this morning's stall, BCS, and HC, and maybe even more with the early shot tonight. But I do the best I can. Maybe, IF I was home today, he would have earned a dosecrease today. I did the best I could to get him through the day safely. Sorry :roll: if I'm in trouble.
 
Don't beat yourself up too much Dyana.

There has to be a life outside of testing and monitoring our cats 24/7.

Plus it is better to be a little high than to go way to low.

We do all we can for them and that is all they expect. It is all anyone can expect.

(((((((((((((Dyana))))))))))))))))
 
Hi Dyana,

Glad to see that J.D. did fine today. You did a great job! I know you wish you could have stayed home with him. You'll get back on track soon.

Have a nice night. :smile:

jan and sara
 
Hi, JD & Dyana.. awesome # this morning & soooo happy JD stayed safe too :smile:
Ouch on tonight.. but no doubt he will clear that soon!
I really appreciate your kind words & support over the past few days :YMHUG:
 
Goodness, Dyana, JD really put you through some stuff this morning, huh. You did good, tho, did what you had to do. I was chuckling while I was reading what you had to do to get JD to eat this morning...boy oh boy, I bet he was a happy happy kitty, lol!!!

Loved the picture of the JD looking kitty on the surfing board. Very cute and I was hoping that he would do that for you today, but seems like he didn't and now the bounce.
Oh, well.....

Anyway, hope you have a great evening!
 
Dyana said:
I know I probably messed him up with this morning's stall, BCS, and HC, and maybe even more with the early shot tonight. But I do the best I can. Maybe, IF I was home today, he would have earned a dosecrease today. I did the best I could to get him through the day safely. Sorry :roll: if I'm in trouble.

Dyana, do you (& I know you do) have any idea how many times i had to do this exact same thing w/Tinkerbell b/c i had to go to work & could not keep her on a proper schedule? always late, early, skipped, BCS'd etc with her hoots. always doing/did the best i could too. & that's what we do. & we just had her OTJ party. J.D. might have bounced off his low #s from earlier whether you were home or not today. Tink usually did.

& there is a full moon. i remember jojo always telling me to ignore Tink's #s during a full moon, they always went super high the first year. do you remember when she said the lighter colored kitties or the ones with white on them were affected more than others? maybe J.D. is moon-kittying this month. look at Tawny. No white on her, & her #s are doing what they usually do. no moon effect.

JWD Dyana. J.D. is lucky to have you. This bounce will break, the moon will wane, you will get back on track.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top