01/17 Chaos AMPS 281, +6 140, +9 154, PMPS 268

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Chaos

Member Since 2010
Yesterday was a bit wonky: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=34515 but I am being patient and holding the dose for now.

I feel so stupid! I slept straight through my alarm and started off an hour late today. :oops: I also fell asleep so early I didn't get any PM cycle readings. Apparently yesterday was a bad fatigue day for this bean- I don't always feel it until I'm too far gone. So much for getting back on schedule. AMPS 281,we'll see where he goes from here. And extra caffeine units for me until I get myself straightened out ~O) ~O) ~O) !!
 
Re: 01/17 Chaos AMPS 281, bean overslept

Read your post in Mannie's condo...lol at Chaos being invisible in the snow...I can just picture it. Hope you get rested & have a great day.
 
Re: 01/17 Chaos AMPS 281, bean overslept

lol! I know, Sienne, if you look at the dose times on my SS you'll see that I've been trying to get back to 7:30 for days now. I've had a few stalling events in there due to low PS numbers. My fatigue breakdown yesterday.....not helping. I was more active this weekend than I'd been in a long time because of all the surgeries and such. Guess I overdid it but it felt sooooo great to be able to do what everyone else is doing for once! :mrgreen:

Litter box report from DH, who has that lovely responsibility: since switching to the all-wet LC diet, there is more pee in the box from both kitties. Just as expected. :razz:

@Susan: Chaos has been trying everything to become invisible at test time- camouflage, invisibility cloak from HP, staying perfectly still... None of it works so far but he keeps trying!
 
Re: 01/17 Chaos AMPS 281, bean overslept

Morning! a sunny yellow start for Chaos today. I loved the invisibility comment in Mannie's condo. Too funny. Sorry for the late start - had a bit of that myself today.

I hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 01/17 Chaos AMPS 281, bean overslept

Hi Violet, You'll get back on schedule soon. Chaos: cooperate, ok? No hiding. The only place you can hide is the snow, and that wouldn't be much fun!!

Have a good one, guys,
Ella & Rusty (see you on the train, Chaos!)
 
Re: 01/17 Chaos AMPS 281, bean overslept

Good morning guys .. sorry to hear about the oversleeping, but sometimes our bodies just need it .. Im sure chaos understands and to show he forgives you, he'll be green in no time .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 01/17 Chaos AMPS 281, +3 202 bean overslept

Good morning, Peter/Devon/Mocha! I guess Chaos must have understood, because there were no insistent meows or anything at the door this morning. I have yet to see any kitty retaliation for the change in sleeping arrangements. I wonder if they're secretly planning a coup?

Ella- lol thinking of Chaos in the snow! He tried it once, decided he didn't like freezy paws, carefully picked his way back inside, and made the most hysterical face at me! "Do not want!"

I got my +3 and it's 202...We can pretend that's blue, right? Soooo close.

Chaos is gobbling his second breffist with gusto. He seemed extra excited about it today. Not sure if he's terribly hungry or just displaying more of that extra energy he's had since the diet change. Much playing and running around with our civie today :mrgreen: all P's in place.
 
Re: 01/17 Chaos AMPS 281, +3 202 bean overslept

Chaos is moving the right way today and thanks for the compliment on DL he is not the best example :lol: :lol: since he is fat don't tell him i said that since of course to me he is perfect we tried to show him back in the day but he hated showing if there is one thing I have leaned while showing my abys do not try if they hate it but he was part of my early days and we kept on trying with him hissing and all :roll:
 
Re: 01/17 Chaos AMPS 281, +3 202, +6 140 bean overslept

Aww, Lisa, I don't think DL is that fat. Chaos is a bit fat himself, you might have noticed in his video..they're Bridget Jones fat, not Oprah fat or anything.

Chaos has hopped down from the yellows and is riding the Blue Line at +6 with 140. Yay, Chaos!! Way to go! Much nicer numbers than yesterday. Peaceful Chaos at nappus now while I experiment with a new cake recipe.
 
Re: 01/17 Chaos AMPS 281, +3 202, +6 140 bean overslept

:lol: :lol:
 

Attachments

  • camo.jpg
    camo.jpg
    97.7 KB · Views: 329
Re: 01/17 Chaos AMPS 281, +3 202, +6 140 bean overslept

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: celi, it's just like that! cats and small children think alike and it's adorable every time.

With Chaos in the blue for now, I feel like my patience is paying off a little.
 
Re: 01/17 Chaos AMPS 281, +3 202, +6 140 bean overslept

Poor Chaos. There is a heart tug thinking of a brilliant white cat trying to hide as miserably as he does. Does he have a cube or anything where he can at least fake it a little?

Chaos is doing awesome!!!! I decided to keep Maverick's shot time at 8. This way I can have one coffee under my belt and my eyes focus a little better. The odd day that he lets me sleep - even a half hour before waking me up is worth it. I'm so freaking tired in the morning. I'd rather get up at 2am for an hour or two if he would just let me sleep from 6-7:30 darnit.
 
Re: 01/17 Chaos AMPS 281, +3 202, +6 140 bean overslept

They haven't found you yet??? You are so lucky!!!

DH is a light sleeper and he is ultra snarky when he gets very little sleep. I work from home so if I need to nap really badly I can. DH can't.
So that's why I go out to the living room, so Maverick will be away from the bedroom/hallway. There is a mouse downstairs so I won't sleep on the couch in the recroom lol.
 
Re: 01/17 Chaos AMPS 281, +3 202, +6 140, +9 154

Woooo! Go Chaos GO! I'm liking the Blue Amtrak today...we didn't quite make it to the green, but maybe next cycle he will have his tickets. I'm glad I was patient and didn't mess with his dose.

Karrie- nope, no cube, but plenty of corners, etc. Chaos prefers to try hiding in plain sight and open floorspace. I think there's something wrong with his predatory cat instincts :lol: Our civie, who we're pretty sure is a Russian Blue, can hide in literally any shadow because of his color- we call him Stealth Lu. Perhaps Chaos is imitating him, though unsuccessfully. Lucky me, my DH sleeps like the dead. I'd be keeping away from the mouse too lol! I think I'm gonna follow your lead and move the shot to 8. Sure, I can only get a +4 prior to passing out at night, but it does allow for some coffee before AMPS. I think ~O) helps, too.
 
268 for his PMPS, nothing to complain about, no pink! :razz: So I'm going to say today was better than yesterday all around. Good kitty!! Gave him his 0.25u and discovered he will indeed eat fish flavored food. He doesn't like fish, so I didn't figure he'd eat this either. I bought it by accident; it was next to the chicken flavor. I guess his palate is more well-rounded than I knew!
 
Re: 01/17 Chaos AMPS 281, +3 202, +6 140 bean overslept

Violet and Chaos said:
Aww, Lisa, I don't think DL is that fat. Chaos is a bit fat himself, you might have noticed in his video..they're Bridget Jones fat, not Oprah fat or anything.

Chaos has hopped down from the yellows and is riding the Blue Line at +6 with 140. Yay, Chaos!! Way to go! Much nicer numbers than yesterday. Peaceful Chaos at nappus now while I experiment with a new cake recipe.
I love what you said about their weight too funny :lol: yellow pmps Chaos lets see some more blue tonight :smile: :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top