01/16 J.D. PMPS HI, +2 435

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
465 PMPS
445 +5.5
HI +11

I sure would like to see some pink and then yellow and then blue.
But, first and foremost I need him eating. He was avoiding food this morning, although he acted hungry.
I offered Friskies SD Turkey & Giblets, and then added freeze dried chicken liver. I offered warmed FF Beef & Chicken, and then added Gravy Lovers Beef and he took a couple licks, I then pushed in cat treats and kibble and I think he is eating a little of it.

So far, I gave him Pepcid at PMPS +11, and Cerenia at AMPS +0.25. I might have to give him onda and cypro before I leave for work.

Please keep sending vines to J.D.

Thanks Carla about the info on Cerenia.
 
Re: 01/16 J.D. AMPS HI

Thinking of you and J.D., Dyana, and sending mega appy vines for our little man. Prayers that he just starts to feel better, and with that will come good appy and good poos~
 
Re: 01/16 J.D. AMPS HI

He ate some of the kibble, and then ate some FF Cod, Sole & Shrimp I picked up the other day. I am leaving out some FF Fish & Shrimp Feast too.
He's following me around and acting okay, and he did okay on his walk last night.
I just hope he eats better today, and his numbers come down into the blues (do you hear that J.D.?).

Off to tbp...
 
Re: 01/16 J.D. AMPS HI

Ok J.D. pinks, then yellow and then blues. Got it? And eat your fuds. That would really make your mama happy.

Dyana, sending appy and better BG vines to J.D. Hope your day goes well.
 
Re: 01/16 J.D. AMPS HI

Dyana,
It's so hard when our kitties don't eat.
I am sending lots of good appy vines to J.D.
Keep eating, J.D., please.
 
Re: 01/16 J.D. AMPS HI

I gave J.D. some FF Cod, Sole & Shrimp this morning before I left for work and he ate some of that. I left out another can of FF Shrimp & Fish.
 
Re: 01/16 J.D. AMPS HI

Zener is bringing over the ropes and all the kitties will pull. He's bringing appy vines too. (((((Dyana)))))
Liz
 
Re: 01/16 J.D. AMPS HI

(((dyana)))
i know how stressful things are right now. sending appy vines for JD and vines for strength for you.
you've been in my thoughts and prayers...
take care.
 
Re: 01/16 J.D. PMPS HI

Thanks for the vines.

J.D. has some freeze dried chicken breast for before and after test treats.

I called the vet and she said that I could use the Flagyl as needed (instead of the usual stretch of 7 days). I told her that I gave it to him when he had the diarrhea on Tuesday night, and the diarrhea stopped right after beginning the Flagyl.
I told her that I gave him 4 doses of it and would not give him any starting tonight.
I questioned giving the cypro and cerenia together (as I wasn't sure if there were any drug interactions, and she said that I could give them both). I did not end up giving him any cypro this morning because of that question.
I also asked her about the giving of cerenia for only 4 days. She said that I could use it for longer than that. That the 4 days rule or restriction or whatever it is called was just something the FDA had to set up (I'm not all that great with words :lol: ).

J.D. climbed up his cat tree to get his vitamin.

He just ate 1/4 can of FF Turkey Kitten at +0.75. I was going to give him cypro, but he ate, so I'll wait on that.

I increased this dose tonight and gave him some R. I normally don't like to give R on a weekday, but I am so tired of and frustrated with these Hi's.
Since R and effect the next day's cycle and with the dose increase, I just have to hope hope hope that he eats well tomorrow, if he needs to.

Off to get the kittys out for a walk.
 
Re: 01/16 J.D. PMPS HI

((Dyana)), I'm so glad J.D. ate tonight! :thumbup
Good luck with bringing his numbers down. Continuing to send those vines...
I hope you guys are having a nice walk :-D
 
Re: 01/16 J.D. PMPS HI

We had a nice medium sized walk, and J.D. ate a little more of the Fancy Feast Turkey Kitten when we returned home.
 
Re: 01/16 J.D. PMPS HI

Dyana, I'm sending eating vines to J.D. and peace vines for your heart. I'm glad he ate some turkey fuds.
All these high numbers are so hard on you....I remember well, what it feels like. :YMHUG:
He'll decide he's had enough red, and come down nicely for you, when he's ready.
Hope he eats some more for you tonight.
 
I just gave him some bupe. How do you know when they need bupe? He doesn't act like he's in pain, but how do you tell?

I'm running to the store to buy some more FF Kitten, as I only bought the one can the other day, and some ice cream for myself. Sigh.
 
Sending more vines for JD, both eating and feel better kinds. I think the ice cream is a great idea!

JD we gots the ropes and we are all pulling!
 
I was hoping to see that JD was eating good today....sorry he isn't eating as well as you would like him to be. Gosh, I know how stressful a not eating kitty can be. Hope things get better for him...and those numbers come down to a nice pretty blue.

Feel better JD! Hugs to you, Dyana.
 
(((Dyana)))

When Gus didn't want to eat, I made the Liver Shake for him and it's what got him eating again.

I'm glad you talked to your vet because I was going to post that my vet said the flagyl can be given indefinitely and that the time restrictions on cerenia had been removed.

Sending JD tons of healing and eating vines and white light. Sending you prayers and comfort.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top