01/16 Chaos AMPS 323, +8 251, PMPS 246; toy video

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Chaos

Member Since 2010
Good morning LL! ~O) ~O)

Yesterday/last night: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=34437

I have always thought cats were confusing and unpredictable by nature, and home BG testing confirms it. 323 this AM. Oh well, at least I knew it was safe to shoot this time. What were you up to last night, Chaos?? Blue all day and all night until now.

He is currently in the throes of breakfasty passion. Today, it's FF shredded turkey fare. Chaos says "What? Doesn't sound appetizing? Would rather have coffee? Silly beans! You don't know what's good..."

Still no insistent meows at the bedroom door. Maybe they're anomalies- patient kitties.
 
Re: 01/16 Chaos AMPS 323, +3 312

Chaos is in the pink today and hasn't come down much after his shot... not what I'm used to seeing from him at all. Ugh. I hope he comes down a floor or two in the next couple hours. And would't you know it, I have two meters- one's out of strips and the other's battery just died. So it looks like I'm going to the store whether I like it or not.

Do I just ride out this lousy cycle and try again with the same dose for PM?
 
Re: 01/16 Chaos AMPS 323, +3 312

Violet: I think patience is one of the hardest things about FD and not one of my strong suits. I hope Chaos comes down out of pink and gives you nice numbers tonight!
 
Re: 01/16 Chaos AMPS 323, +3 312

"throes of a breakfasty passion" CLASSIC!
:lol: :lol: :lol:

Can't help with the numbers. Maverick tried Special Kitty Chicken dinner pate today and absolutely hates it. I hate going back to exchange cans! Even chicken dust did not make it any less disgusting to him.
 
Re: 01/16 Chaos AMPS 323, +3 312

I went out to get new strips and groceries, and got 251 at +8. Lower, better. Hopefully we'll see lower numbers in his PM cycle. He's had a great day, though.

I decided it was time for a new toy: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UlmUuAA6ZrQ

Obviously he's feeling pretty good despite the high numbers today. Wise ones, weigh in, please. Same 0.25 dose tonight?
 
Aw, thanks, guys. I'm glad you enjoyed the video. And of course I rescued the toy and gave it back to him.

He hasn't changed much since +8, he's 246 PMPS, gave the 0.25u to see if he'll even out on that dose. I'll be up to check him as late as I possibly can.
 
Cute video....can totally relate to giving Curry a toy and then she loses it under the entertainment center or something like that......

Patience....what's patience...... ohmygod_smile


Love your kitty's name...Chaos....very cute.
 
Thanks- he is a cute little guy if I do say so myself... I have noticed that he's been more playful since I put him on the LC wet diet. Now it's several times a day that he'll come sit in front of me, tail twitching, eyes gazing longingly at his laser pointer. This is a most excellent improvement!

I am not by nature a patient person, but I am being soooo patient and holding the dose, waiting to see what tomorrow has in store for my little guy. I trust myself to easily detect a serious problem based on the info I get from my meter, and what I know about my cat. After all, I knew what was wrong with him when he came down with FD; the vet confirmed it for me. We have our paws crossed for a greener or bluer tomorrow!
 
loved the video - too cute. I am glad that you rescued his toy. :lol:

It is great to see them play, isn't it. I hope you guys have a nice rest of the night, and a good day tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top