Chirpie is eating Sophisticat...Entree, very low in carbs, and good in protein, and Sophisticat Chicken and Egg, low in carbs and high in protein, and BG 96% Chicken, and 96% Tuna, both very low in Carbs and high in protein. All these foods are under 5 grams of carbs. These were recommended to me, and are on Binkys list.
Tight Regulation sticky said:Increasing the dose...
* Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.
* After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
* After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.